We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quiet hotel. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #63 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet hotel. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for his reunion this summer. Staff is courteous and efficient and the room was clean but there were some apparent short cuts in maintenance in the room we had. In the bedroom area the chairs had some stains, the bathroom had a large area in the ceiling that had been cut out and replaced but looked as though who ever did the replacement didn't know what they were doing. The pool was nice and open 24 hours. We will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    167
    84
    51
    23
See reviews for
102
99
73
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

For years we have stayed at the Aloft, but decided to try the Sheraton. What a great decision. The beds are way better and the room was a lot quieter. We are SPG platinum and really felt like it here. Maybe it was luck of luck of the draw, but we felt like it meant something to them. We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here for three nights while making visits to multiple clients in the Portland area. Very convenient for an early 5:30 am flight back east with hotel shuttle service.

The hotel is off one of Airport access roads and can only be entered when heading towards the airport, but the u-turn area is nearby.

Ate at the hotel bar for breakfast once and dinner and although service was spotty and prices were a little higher than they needed to be, the convenience was nice.

There are large meeting rooms there as well but no major events while I was there.

The rooms were fine and normal for a Sheraton. The place is not new but my room had no major issues. Although the hotel is right off the runways, I didn't hear any noise from planes. But the hallway noise was more noticeable than I normally see in hotels. Maybe thin doors?

Not convenient to the hip night spot areas, but definitely convenient for getting out early.

The Hampton Inn shares a parking lot and shuttle with the Sheraton.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I had to travel to Portland for AAU girls basketball tournaments this past weekend. This hotel was where we were told to stay by one of the organizers of the league my siginifant other coaches. Anyway, upon arrival the hotel is very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was very quick. Upon arrival to the room I was pleased with the overall appearance but disappointed that there was no refrigerator.
The bed was comfy but the pillows were horrible. The next day after arriving back to the room housekeeping had come by all they did was make the bed and provide new towels in the bathroom. They did not vacuum, straighten up anything on the tables, left trash and crumbs around the room. Any time ive stayed in a hotel, the staff has at least vacuumed and picked up random food wrappers and things like that. So for that reason I would not choose to stay here again. I prefer a room that is actually cleaned each day and that provides a fridge and a microwave to store leftovers and other perishables. The hotel did provide breakfast each day for tournament participants which was ok but nothing spectacular. Another plus was free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Here is a great place for me to stay the night before I leave Portland on vacation or business. Check in is super fast and easy. Front Desk People very helpful. Dinning room is a great place for breakfast before flying out. I in fact dine there several time a week. Service is excellent. Able to park your car while traveling if you stay there the night before. They will also take you to the airport and pick you up. Bell Station is always Ready when you are with a great memory for repeat guests. Roger the head Bell Man absolutely one of the many great assets as is his staff to make your stay perfect.
Parking is good.

Room Tip: 525 Oregon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford or
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When this hotel was first built, most likely in the 80s, I'm sure it was a true "first class" act. It offers a great location for travelers to/from the airport, nice entrance and lobby area, large meeting rooms, upscale looking restaurant and bar area, and even a small gift shop on-site selling Starbucks and snacks, in addition to the normal souvenir trinkets.

The problem you ask? It's not 1980 anymore and this place is in great need of a thorough update and room refresh!

If you've never stayed here, and are on the fence about choosing it or not, I'd recommend this: look at the posted photos from various TA reviewers first. The bad ones you see? Yes, they're real, they're not doctored up. Everything from the mold lines around the faucets, to the out dated "popcorn" ceiling tiles, to the huge chunks of dust collecting between the ceiling tiles that weren't butting up together correctly, to the delaminating faux-leather desk chair litteraly ripping apart, to the stains on the floor....all real. They look like they could have been taken of my exact room from a couple nights ago.

I'll conclude with this....if the upscale amenities of a 3 1/2 to 4 star hotel is more important to you than the actual room cleanliness and freshness itself...then you'll be fine choosing this property. As I stated in my review title...this place really has good bones (which makes it kind of sad that the Sheraton corporation, or franchise owner, doesn't invest the monies into it to give it a needed remodel).

But if you're the type of traveler who doesn't normally order room service, and places more importance on the simpler things like room "niceness" and cleanliness, then you'll want to pass on this place....at least until they renovate some day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Greetings reddyrider,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. I am very excited to let you know that we have recently begun the first phase of renovation work in our rooms. Much of our focus has been on infrastructure, we are now able to get into the guest rooms! We appreciate your comments! We do hope to welcome you back to our improved hotel on your next vist.

Kindly,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South elgin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Sheraton was definitely worth staying in. The rooms, service and accommodations are top notch but without that stuffy, uppity vibe. For an extra $20 per night you get access to the Club level room. The highlight was the personal touch by Jose in the club room. He made our evenings extra comfortable, giving us great activity suggestions and even going the extra mile to research information. I recommend staying here above all else.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Greetings Nikki G,

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay with us at Sheraton Portland. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience our Sheraton Club and have an interaction with our great team!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is located on the airport grounds, we are the closest hotel to the airport terminal and are accessible by 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.