We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Sheraton still a great value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Portland
rjdtba
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Airport Sheraton still a great value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Airport near PDX this past week. Rooms were clean, above average, hotel staff and courtesy shuttle personnel helpful and friendly, and overall amenities at the hotel were very good. I missed the full restaurant from the past, as the bar/restaurant menu was limited; however, overall it was very good....

I stayed at the Airport Hyatt on my last trip to PDX and the Sheraton is still a QUALITY, luxury hotel, while the HYATT was Spartan and cold, complete with moldy bagels served for a box breakfast!....The Sheraton has the Hyatt beat in spades.....I'd forgotten how good it really was and will definitely return to the Starwood collection....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Greetings rjdtba,

Thank you for joining us at Sheraton Portland. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    155
    77
    48
    23
See reviews for
99
96
71
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A decent place by the airport

This property is a decent one by the airport. The location is very convenient. The fact that they offer a shuttle to the airport is a plus. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is respectable.
The club lounge is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Greetings ToniCTravelAmeniti,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy you had a chance to enjoy our Sheraton Club lounge. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We checked into the Sheraton at 6am, after having to leave a friend's house abruptly in the middle of the night with two sick kids. What we found was the "grossest" room we've ever seen. Each bed had a medley of questionable stains, and one had human hair on the sheets... which indicated that the sheets had not been washed! The room smelled like cheap perfume and booze. The only reason I didn't give a "1" rating is because Sean the front desk was more than apologetic and sent a super creepy dude to switch our room promptly. The second room was clean.

Upon checkout, I would have loved to have let the front-desk staff know about our little nightmare and hopefully gotten some sort of compensation (paid $130) however NO ONE EVEN ASKED HOW ARE STAY WAS. This was disappointing to say the least. Use caution when staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Check your linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Greetings Noah L,

Please allow me to offer our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges with your experience with us. I can assure you this is an absolute departure from what we pride ourselves on, superior service, and clean rooms. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss further. Once more, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

What a great hotel. From my shuttle ride to the hotel with Lane, my check-in with Judy, and my morning coffee from Molly. A truly stand-out staff and my experience at this property is always phenomenal!!!! The Sheraton is a very convenient shuttle ride to/from the airport. I will never stay at another property when traveling to PDX.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel several times when we travel out of Portland. We use the Park and Fly option. But I have to say that we won't stay again.
We flew back into Portland on Dec. 28th at 10:15 PM, we were left waiting at the shuttle platform with many others for about 40 minutes in the cold. When we finally got there they didn't really care. We were given a room on 5th floor. When we got there the door was standing open and there was a strong chemical smell. We carefully entered the open room and called, they said they would move us. We were moved to another room in a different hall, the smell was better, but our heat didn't work. Our room was 62 degrees at 3 AM. I was so tired I didn't want to move again. After all of that, they gave us a $5.00 coupon off something at the hotel. One employee even told us that the bad smell has been going on for about 6 months, but they don't know what it is. Really? So you continue to put customers in that wing? Anyway, my husband asked me to never book there again. If they had even tried it would have helped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Greetings nwgirl58,

Please allow me to offer our sincere apologies regarding the difficulties during your stay with us. I feel terrible that this was your impression, as it is an absolute departure from what we pride ourselves on most, excellent guest service. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, so that we may gather more information.

Warm Regards,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had an early flight out on Christmas Eve with a baby and so we wanted to stay the night prior close to the airport to avoid a longer travel day. It worked out perfectly. The room rate included up to 10 days of parking so we could leave our car and the shuttle service was great. The hotel itself is a bit dated but the beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. We needed two rooms and they accommodated our request to be close together. We had dinner and drinks in the Bar area so the guys could see the football game. The food and drink prices were on the high side but everyone's food was done well. We will stay here again if we fly out of Portland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPDXStu, Manager at Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Greetings DRStamp,

We are pleased that you were able to join us on our Park and Fly program during the holidays! We hope you had a great holiday, and look back to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best,

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sheraton at Portland airport provided the worst experience ever. Initially, the front desk agent, DJ, assigned the rooms in 2 different floors (level 1 and 5) when there are many other rooms available. When we requested to have the 2 rooms to be on the same floor, as close as possible, they assigned 2 rooms at 2 separate end of the hall way. We walked into one of the room, and the room was OUT OF ORDER, where the ceiling in the washroom was falling off ----- this was WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. After, we went to front desk to notify the agent, DJ, about the room was in a terrible condition, he was even laughing about the matter, not even apologize about this.... He then gave us 2 rooms side by side - that means they could have assigned 2 side by side room from the beginning but the purposely gave us the 2 rooms on 2 separate end, and one was even out of order. We talked to other agent from the hotel and found out that out of order room should be blocked from the system, which gives us plenty of reason to believe that this incident was not a mistake. The employee named DJ was processing the whole series of incidents on purpose. We were promised to receive a apology email from the manager on duty but it's been more than a week now and we have received NOTHING. I will not recommend anyone staying at this Sheraton as the service standard was even worse than a hostel, it is not acceptable for Sheraton's standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is located on the airport grounds, we are the closest hotel to the airport terminal and are accessible by 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.