We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
“Convention hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I attended the Oregon Health Information Management Association's annual convention at the Sheraton in May, 2013. Convention food can be terribly boring, tasteless and repetitive from day to day. Their food was outstanding, had variety, taste, beautiful presentation and the service was exceptional. I was so impressed by the wait staff, namely Rose M., Rose B., Ozzie, Markisha, Rocio, Jeremy and Antonio. Awesome team that really puts the "serve" in "service"!

Room and bedding were quite comfortable. Loved the bath/shower products so much I've ordered a personal supply.

I'll definitely be staying at this hotel next time I need to spend the night before an early morning flight out of PDX. Thank you for such an enjoyable convention and stay.

A satisfied traveler,
DW Harris

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    155
    77
    48
    23
See reviews for
99
96
71
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just had our 4th year in a row of hosting our company's user conference at this Sheraton. The location itself is perfect for out of town attendees, and staff's attentiveness is wonderful. They have more than enough space for our 200+ attendees to take 11 breakout classes, plus much more space for exhibiting/vendor tables and general networking, and that still doesn't take up all their conference space. Along will a great breakfast lunch and snacks, all their food is excellent for mass produced consumption. I especially like the Tradewinds and Sopranos lunch menus. Their catering managers Ossiy & Duane have been there for hundreds of years and created "customer service". While you can spend much more for high end trendy hotels, I think this clean, contemporary setting is an excellent value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a hotel that I found to be very comfortable and can be reasonable in cost depending on whether you can get a promotional rate. Location is very close to the airport and actually within walking distance of the airport terminal. Also being at the airport one can obtain transportation to and from downtown Portland. There are plenty of amenities including a bar, restaurant, a shop, and fitness facilities. The rooms are very clean, the beds extremely comfortable, and a bottle of water is provided on the house. Although close to the airport, I did not hear any noise and was never an issue. This was another place where I find the staff to be extremely courteous and professional, so no complaints here. The thing I would warn about is the extreme variability in rates depending on if there is promotion being offered; I would strongly consider phoning ahead or checking online before arriving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for 1 night for a family visit. The room we got was next to the runway - fortunately everybody's a heavy sleeper (even the 5-month-old) so it didn't bother us. The planes seem to stop running after 11pm or so and doesn't start up again until 7am-ish.

The room looked old and worn. There was a large crack in the bathroom sink and the shower heads were old and crusty. I guess these rooms were the "priceline special". The staff was great and attentive. We requested a crib and a refrigerator which were delivered promptly.

The location was pretty decent - just a short jaunt out to I-205.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is really nice inside. Beds are very comfy. If you stay on the club level you have access to their club lounge. The lounge is open 24 hrs and always has something to snack on. They have substantial hors d'oeuvres from 5-8 pm including 2 complimentary wine beverages. They also serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning. If you stay on other levels, you don't have access to this. The staff are very nice. I did hear a lot of airplanes, but that's what you get when you stay near the landing strip. Just bring ear plugs.

Room Tip: Don't get room 436 which is right across from the club lounge. You'll hear the door opening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The breakfast wait staff were extraordinary. I observed them treating our military recruits with dignity respect and great service.

I personally was impressed with Bev, Rhonda and especially Ana who has been there for 13 years. Ana demonstrated incredible professionalism, friendly service and going out of her way to make the meals a real plus.

Ana should be awarded the Service Employee of the Year, she can train others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I would like to commend the great wait staff that helped with the OrHIMA meals during our convention. Rose M., Rose B., Ozzie, Markisha, Jeremy, and Antonio D were fabulous! They totally took care of us and treated us extremely well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel

Address: 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is located on the airport grounds, we are the closest hotel to the airport terminal and are accessible by 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.