We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NAEOP Conference July 14-18 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Portland

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Portland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 NE Multnomah Street, Portland, OR 97232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 132 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shoreline, United States
1 review
“NAEOP Conference July 14-18 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel staff did a super job to accomodate all of us during our stay for the Conference. The Banquet and breakfast meals were very good. We arrived during the Seattle to Portland STP and the staff was great to help us with our rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wilma M:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the banquet and breakfasts. It sounds like you needed some big meals to refuel after that big ride. We look forward to having you back again the next time you find yourself in Portland.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    343
    150
    40
    9
See reviews for
122
163
60
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Or, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay was exceptional. Rooms were clean and all the staff was friends and accommodating whenever possible. It was great having the Lloyd Center within walking distance. This made it possible for us to shop and to try our eating places. My husband and I totally enjoyed our trip. If in that area again, we will plan to stay there again. Thank you, Kathleen Ramos

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Kathleen G:

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us. I'm very glad you both enjoyed your trip and that you found our staff friendly and helpful and the location convenient. We'd be very pleased to have you back anytime you find yourself in the area.
Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was genuine and awesome. The view was like nothing I had ever seen. I hope when people stay that they get the view that we had. We are going back just for the view and customer service. The view in on the 10th floor. I highly recommend that floor of higher. the beds were so soft my fiancé fell asleep right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Matthew G:

Many thanks for the fantastic review and thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad you had the chance to enjoy the view from your room. I think we're quite lucky to be able to offer both a city view and a mountain view - there aren't very many hotels in the area that can offer both. I'm so glad our staff could also be one of the highlights of your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you both back any time you find yourself in Portland.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel has great customer service. The Banquet Staff was amazing and very attentive to our needs. The Front desk was wonderful when I left my key card in the room. Food was great in restaurant and very comfortable for visiting with friends. Room was great and it was a wonderful; trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Mary L:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review here on TripAdvisor. Special thanks for your comments about the banquet and front desk staff. I'm so very glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you had the chance to try the restaurant as well as visit with friends. I sincerely hope we have the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel - Doubletree/Portland, Oregon. GREAT location, convienent to the MAX rail line to and from airport, downtown and to tourist attractions. Huge 4-story mall and park across the street. Beds were comfortable....that's unusual in my past experiences. Front desk folks very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. If I go back to Portland, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Patricia B:

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for writing a review. I'm especially pleased to note that you were comfortable in our beds - I know how difficult it can be to feel at ease when you are sleeping in a different bed and I'm so glad ours fit the bill for you. Thank you for your comments about the front desk staff as well, we certainly pride ourselves on our service and I love knowing that it shines as brightly as we hope. I look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Many thanks,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lloyd Center Mall 1/2 block away and Train takes you anywhere you need from this hotel. The only thing is the business rooms are hot/cold not a happy medium. Food was delicious. The registration desk was fast and very helpful. Nice warm cookies upon check in and a discount coupon book to alot of the stores in the mall

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Teresa H;

Thank you for staying with us and for the excellent review. I'm very glad you found us conveniently located. It sounds like you had a chance to do a bit of tax free Oregon shopping while you were here. Next time we see you I'd love to make sure the conference room you are in is at a comfortable temperature. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to having you back again.

Kind regards,
Steve Faulstick, General Manager
sfaulstick@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room and bathroom too small and had too little surface area for work or storage both on the floor and on desk and tables. Restaurant closed during my stay. NO shuttle service of any kind. Food at the grill was good, tho.' Impossible to get to Sunday because of bicycle race. No accommodations were made for it. Chair in room was impossibly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryGoldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Nicholas M,

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback through TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments and apologize for the challenges you encoutered. The hotel does consciously choose not to have a shuttle as part of our sustainability efforts and due to our very close proximity to the region's light rail which provides wonderful access to many of the area's fantastic attractions and of course our award winning airport.

On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you giving us a try and thank you sincerely for your business.

Kind regards,

Terry Goldman - Hotel Manager
tgoldman@portlanddoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Portland

Address: 1000 NE Multnomah Street, Portland, OR 97232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#23 Family Hotel in Portland
#28 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Portland is a full service hotel with two restaurants, a seasonal outdoor pool, executive meeting center, four spacious ballrooms, complimentary fitness room and business center. The hotel is across the street from the one of Oregon's largest indoor malls where you can take advantage of the state's tax free shopping on retail items. The MAX Light Rail runs directly from the airport to our hotel for $2.50. We are Oregon's leading sustainable hotel and just four blocks or two MAX stops for the Oregon Convention Center. It is easy to connect to all of Portland's attractions via the light rail or streetcar systems and stops are across the street or two blocks from the hotel respectively. As with any DoubleTree, we greet all our arriving guests with our world famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie with Walnuts, a delightful way to start any stay. Our team looks forward to Passionately Serving you with Excellence soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Portland Hotel Portland
Doubletree Portland
Portland Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.