We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and Fly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   7101 NE 82nd Ave., Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #72 of 132 hotels in Portland
Portland
1 review
“Stay and Fly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A great price for the room, all the amenities, friendly and helpful staff, PLUS at least $20 cheaper to stay and park and fly from PDX than it is to park at the airport. The shuttle service back to the hotel after returning is quick and easily accessed. I cannot say enough about the great value of this Red LIon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICA H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are so happy you took advantage of our park and fly package and that your stay here with us was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    95
    87
    54
    27
See reviews for
64
106
50
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

What seemed like a nice antiquated, simple hotel turned in to a nightmare! Multiple dogs in adjacent rooms barked incessantly all night! Added to the barking dogs were slamming doors and voices that wafted through the ducts! My advice - pay a little more for a peaceful night!!! (This speaks as much for the inconsiderate dog owners as it does for the hotel - unbelievable!)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing excellent service to our guests. I apologize greatly for the experience that you encountered with other guests and their pets during your stay. We make every effort to ensure our guests are safe and comfortable and address situations that arise when other guests infringe upon that.
We do value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This location is close to the airport and offers a shuttle to the airport if needed. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable. The WiFi isn't the best but it at least works. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICA H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive review, my staff will be very pleased. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel location is good if you are flying out of PDX. Staff was friendly and helpful. However the hotel really needs a serious update. All room furniture look old, rugs were worn. There is no elevator so you need to carry your bags to the second floor. Bed was comfortable and overall it was ok for one night, but would not stay longer.

Room Tip: be aware that there are rooms with windows facing the pool which can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked a park and fly package with family. Hotel was worn and in real need of new furniture, rugs and furnishings. Seems heavily used. Staff was super friendly and shuttle was fine, but will not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the condition of the furniture and carpet throughout the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our property so we appreciate your comments.
Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Reserved this room for our son and his family who were traveling cross country the next morning. I asked for 1st floor as they had multiple large bags, and we were accommodated in the second building which was a bit of a hike to the shuttle. (Snag a luggage cart). They took the shuttle to cascade village for dinner. Shuttle runs every 20 min and was on time. The room was basic with 2 queen beds as requested. It was fine, had a refrig and microwave and were able to store some breakfast items to heat up as their's was an early flight. They also have airport parking which we did not use. About 2 miles from airport. Would book a stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times when traveling from the Portland Airport. Their park and fly rates are better than any other we have found. They are always right there when call for the shuttle back. The facilities are top rate and the restaurant and bar are also great. The staff always make us feel at home even if we only stay one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 7101 NE 82nd Ave., Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#72 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among hotels near Portland airport, the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport offers the smoothest of arrivals - in terms of comfort, convenience and affordability.Guests will find bright, newly renovated hotel accommodations just a half-mile from Portland International Airport and minutes from downtown Portland. Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and spa-inspired bathrooms with imported granite vanities, ceramic tile floors and a multi-spray showerhead.Relax in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in the brand new fitness center. Showcasing Red Lion's signature cuisine, the Pacific Grille Restaurant and Sky Jockey Sports Lounge are ideal for unwinding with colleagues or friends.Count on the nearby MAX light rail system to keep you connected to popular Portland area attractions like the Lloyd Center Mall and Expo Center, Colwod Golf Course, the Japanese Gardens and Oregon Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.