We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Portland Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #93 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Large rooms with fridge, extra sink (microwave too i think) and free crib for infants. Pool. Restaurant on premises. Only knock is interior is dated and smells of smoke, and you can hear your neighbours a little. Friendly staff. No continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    221
    240
    218
    192
See reviews for
284
276
131
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BREMERTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had been traveling all day, we were picked up at the airport by a friendly thoughtful driver and delivered to the hotel and found kind service as soon as we walked thru the door. The rooms were clean, beds soft and we slept well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASIDE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Sorry, but this hotel is aging fast, Mildew in bath, toilet was not connected to floor and floated. Poor water pressure, non-working coffeepot and bad quality coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUGENE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice place. I left a wireless mouse adapter in my room. If you found it please keep and I will get it on my next trip to Portland.
Thanks,
Brian

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURKE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed here before when we have early departures from PDX. It is good value for the money, quiet despite the proximity to the airport, no-frills and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERLANGER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We thought the hotel was a reasonable rate, quite comparable to others in the area. We also felt as though the quality was significantly higher than another local hotel that was also a slightly higher price. He enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

First, the good.
Room was comfortable, moderately clean, nice soft pillows, and a microwave and fridge was a nice addition. Close to the airport, and a good variety of food and shopping nearby.

The bad.
Hallways absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Stale and fresh. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but it felt like walking through a tavern. Fortunately, the room itself was ok, otherwise, I would have left instantly (had I not been fully pre-paid via Expedia, I may not have even made it to the room). It seems like the common areas have not been cleaned or renovated in 20 years. Very disappointing.

The door connecting adjoining rooms was paper-thin. I could clearly make out conversations next door, with people speaking at a normal volume. Other than that, the place was pretty quiet, especially considering how close to the airport it is.

It is a little confusing to get to the property. Don't trust turn-by-turn directions on Google Maps. You can't get there the way you are directed if coming from the south. Once you understand how the access roads are laid out, it's actually fairly convenient to get to the freeways.

The WiFi connection was sporadic. When it worked, it was a decent speed. But the connection frequently dropped and was unreliable. Not acceptable if needing to get work done.

It was a bargain price, so I can't complain much. Had I paid the normal rates posted at various travel sites, I would have been outraged. Ramada should be better than this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.