We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Portland Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Booked primarily because of price. The hotel itself is dated, but functional. I think it would have been considered a bit swanky...in 1991. Pluses and minuses:

Comfortable bed
Good shower
Clean room
Decent AC
Flat screen TV
Convenient business center computers

The Non Smoking room/hallways smelled of smoke. Either they used to be smoking or the floor below is.
The place is sprawling and no, there are no elevators. Not a deal breaker.
I would NOT recommend the restaurant unless all you want is a burger.
In general, the place is worn but functional.


The front desk staff was perfunctory. I had an issue with my debit card at check out. They were able to authorize the cost of the stay on the night I checked in, however at checkout they could not seem to charge the same card. I called the bank who assured me no charges had been declined and there was plenty of $$ for the charge. As a result I ended up having to use the hotel lobby ATM to withdraw cash, (from the SAME card) incurring $10 in ATM fees. I went on to use the same card numerous times that day so the problem was with the hotel system. The staff attitude was basically "oh well, it's not our problem" and "this happens sometimes."
Left me with a less than satisfactory opinion after an otherwise ok stay.

Room Tip: Be wary of "non-smoking" rooms. They either are near smoking rooms or were formerly smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your vaulable and unobjective feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write on tripadvisor about the Ramada Portland Airport and we really appreciate your business. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    245
    276
    250
    223
See reviews for
322
317
147
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for one evening. The hotel is less than 2 miles from the airport, and the shuttle service was excellent. The front desk people were friendly and helpful, and the room was better than what one might expect, was clean, with good cable TV and coffeemaker. however, the Wi-Fi was not working, and there were large areas with peeling wallpaper above the shower--it needs some work. The hotel also has a pool, which we did not visit.

There is no breakfast included with your registration, but the lobby does offer coffee/tea/juice, plus two overused computers. There is a restaurant on site, and the food was OK (you cannot charge to your room).

All-in-all, the Ramada is not a bad choice for a brief stay near the Portland airport, which, incidentally, is far above average in most respects.

Incidentally--there are few restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I booked online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Portland Airport and thank you for taking the time to write valuable feedback. We are constantly upgrading our older building and are currently working on getting a wifi up to speed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this Ramada on July 6 on our way to Pendleton, Oregon. I booked the room on Kayak for 64 per night. The hotel was a little hard to find,but we used our navigation- no problem. Check-in was great, staff gave me numbers for local pizza places. The hallways were older and you could smell cigarettes-made me nervous about the room but once we were in the room, I did not smell cigarette odor at all. The room was great! We got a king, with a microwave and fridge. The shower was good, nice shower head, decent towels. Did not wake up at all during the night and could not hear other guests. It is a older hotel but for the price, you could not beat it and the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you have bags, get a room on first floor because there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We take a lot of pride in providing the best customer service. We definitely appreciate your business. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was a clean and pleasant place to stay. Has 24 hr airport pick up/drop off. No complimentery breakfast but restaurant in hotel.
Worth the price. No elevator. But 2 floors only. Has pool and weight room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaPortland, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Portland Airport and thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband I I need one night only and picked a hotel near our friends which turned out to be near the Portland Airport. The room was more than what we usually get, the bed was very new and comfortable. The Pool and hot tub would have been nice, but we did not have the time and it was raining. I commend this inn and would stay there again.Plus the price was right. I did not use price-line but called around and got better pricing on my own.

Room Tip: Do your own shopping around when looking for a place to stay and call them directly. Ramada is alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy you had a great stay and we do look forwarding to seeing you at the Ramada Portland Airport when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We switched to this hotel from another airport area hotel that we had a very bad experience with. We asked to see a room before booking and they were happy to let us. We also found a different rate online, and even though they said that wasn't really their rate they honored the lower rate. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is that my room key deactivated everyday and I had to go to the desk to get it reactivated, but they were quick to do it and apologetic. They had a very small exercise room with one tread mill, one stair stepper,one bike and one weight machine. The pool was very clean and got a lot of sun in the afteroon. One of the best Ramada's I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with the fellow travelers. We are so glad you were able to come to the Ramada Portland Airport and experience our property and most importantly our team. Everyone makes a real effort for each of our guests to have a great time here and we always strive to go above and beyond with our customer service. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The gentleman at the front desk at night was nice and helpful. NO ELEVATOR, beware if you have bags to haul. The room was just gross. Yellow stained sheets, stained carpet, moldy shower. The bath sink was broken and only scolding hot water came out. The room was very hot and the fan didn't work. We slept with the window open with no screen and woke up to mosquito bites.

If you need a place to crash for a few hours before a flight the price is ok. Just do not turn on very many lights in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very sorry for the less and satisfactory stay. I hope this last experience does not detour you from stay at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland Airport

Address: 6221 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.