We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portland North Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Portland North Days Inn to your Saves list
Portland North Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9930 N. Whitaker Rd., Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #68 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    46
    20
    13
See reviews for
63
44
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This would be the only thing wrong with any stay or work done at a dealership. Every one requires a review to show they did a good job. I feel if they did a good job they would not need to get a review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNING
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff is excellent. A man came downstairs very angry some young kids making too much noise down the hall , "karen" was very polite and proffesional EVEN tho the man was very very nasty to her , she kept her composure and handled the situation excellent Your staff rock's thanks for a great stay.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

was exactly what i was looking for. convience to transit, convience stores and restaurants. front desk was extremely helpfull in recommending restaurants and shopping centers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I also work at a Days Inn and would love to be able to name a staff person by name. Unfortunatly no one wore a name tag. That would be my only tip. I do thank Jessica for making my class time enjoyable. Days Inn is very fortunate to have her on staff. Have a wonderful day and thank you again for the hospitality. (the decorations were great, I do the same thing for morale)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly, got us a decent room. Good shower, decent bed. Very small room though.The one thing that we really disliked was the lack of a fridge. We have been travelling for 2 weeks almost & every hotel we stayed in had a little bar fridge. We had a cooler in the car that plugs into cigarette lighter so we have some groceries that needed to stay cold, as well as some beer & wine. Luckily we had also brought a carry type cooler bag so we filled it with ice & hoped for the best.
We didn't spend much time in hotel, went out for dinner & some shopping.
TV was decent as was wifi.
Overall, not a bad hotel if you just need a place to lay your head for a night. (but bring a cooler)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Portland North Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland North Days Inn

Address: 9930 N. Whitaker Rd., Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Portland North Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Portland North Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland North Days Hotel Portland
Days Inn Portland
Portland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portland North Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.