We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 North Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #71 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very pleasant experience here. Clean, modern and efficient place. The offerings at the free breakfast were very good. Even the coffee quality was decent.

The location is a ways away from downtown, but the light rail is nearby as is I5 and 99. It is also near a bike trail.

As it is close to the freeway, it is a little noisy in the evenings, our room had a enviromental sounds generator to mask the freeway. It worked well. We'd stay again, price was right too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
44
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Chose this property because it was close to Vancouver, Washington where we were attending an event and because of the Marriott affiliation. It met expectations but had one drawback - early a.m. noise from flights to and from Portland airport.

The Fairfield Inn properties are becoming a favorite of mine as they have Marriott amenities at low prices. This property did not disappoint. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. It had a window that opened, good desk and extra chair, coffee, free WiFi - all for $89/night AAA rate. The only thing i wish they'd add to the standard is a refrigerator. I requested one but was told they were "all out".

When we got to the room, I immediately noticed the white noise machine and sign offering free earplugs. At around 6 a.m. when air traffic started picking up I understood why those were offered!

As with all Fairfields, hot breakfast was also included (biscuits/gravy, jimmy dean sandwiches, waffles). For healthier eaters, there was also cereal, granola, fruit, and yogurt.

All in all for location, amenities, and price I recommend this hotel - unless you are a very light sleeper!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay here for business often, very often. At least 2 or 3 nights a month. While not the fanciest or best hotel I have stayed at, it is what I compare al business hotels to. Nice lobby, good business center, free continental, clean pool, clean rooms, and wifi that actually works.

The place was always quiet and the staff are helpful and nice. My only complaint is the hotel is next to a busy road and the interstate because you can definitely hear every semi truck that drives by. While it does not bother me, I can see that as a big minus to some. I sleep with the fan on high. I recommend to get a room on the parking lot side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel, facing north. If you are on the south side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed here twice. Clean, great staff, big rooms, fridge, close to interstate. Cute little trail behind hotel next to river, go so dream of buying a houseboat. Hotel will take you over to the light rail station if you have no car. Fairly close to airport with free shuttle. Can walk to Subway.

Room Tip: Away from Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Not much to complain about except the noise during the night due to the location. The hotel is a bit tricky to find, it is nestled among apartment buildings. It is really a nice, fresh facility. The breakfast is good standard Fairfield fare. Not a bad option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Wonderful suite at this hotel had all of the usual but done in a modern, comfortable setting. Twin flat panels, free internet, and a wonderful bed. Fitness area and pool with sauna. Free parking and they are fine with you leaving your car for your flight out. Complimentary shuttle. Only problem I had was the shuttle, it runs every hour - which made me late for a 6am flight.

Room Tip: If the need for airport shuttle, be sure to make reservations ahead of time. And plan on 2 hours, si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I am a very frequent Fairfield Inn guest and on the whole I always have a good experience. So I do not ususally have anything negative to report about Fairfield Inns. This hotel was typical - clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it is very close to I-5 and an on ramp. If you are a bit sensitive to noise (like me) ask for a room away from the highway. My initial room was on the highway side and the truck noise was pretty bad. I asked for a different room and was given one with no questions. I guess I was fortunate the hotel was not crowded. The staff were friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the Interstate. Not noisy on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Address: 1200 North Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.