We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peet's Coffee & Tea

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peet's Coffee & Tea
1441 NE Broadway Street, Portland, OR 97232-1404
(503) 493-0192
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #496 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The coffee is very good and the staff is friendly . The lines are not too bad and it moves quickly. I got iced coffee which was good and not too watery with the ice cubes. The pastry looked ok.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming coffee place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The quality of the coffee is the best, and the place is great to sit and watch people. Wifi and coffee with great deserts.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“The coffee shop for vegans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

First, this review is for the NW Couch Street location but I did not have that option from TA. I have found the following review to apply to other locations that I have visited in the past.

We always enjoy Peet's when we visit Portland. We have uniformly found friendly staff, fine service, a pleasant atmosphere, and delicious coffee. In my experience, Portland is the most vegan-friendly city I have visited, but that does not include the coffee shops. Peet's, however, always has a large selection of vegan baked goods. If we want food with our coffee, and the pastry counter at Peet's usually makes me say 'yes' even if I am not hungry, then Peet's is the place for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was new to the area and looking for a place to chill and get online for a while one cold afternoon. I was greeted immediately by Nick, who whipped me up a nice warm drink and got me settled with a wifi passcode. Will return for the friendly customer service and cozy but spacious atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best place to get a good cup of coffee or buy some and take it home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have been buying Peet's coffee for years never had a bad cup. When not near a Peet's I order on line and have always been happy with the service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peet's Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Peet's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peet's Coffee & Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.