We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to see but hard to play” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glowing Greens Miniature Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glowing Greens Miniature Golf
509 SW Taylor St, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)
+1 503-222-5554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 31 Fun & Games in Portland
Attraction details
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun to see but hard to play”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found out about Glowing Greens from some travelers we met that same day. If your just going to check it out the course is a fun twist on miniature golf. The staff was friendly and the special effects are cheesley endearing. If you are going to play a serious game of golf be warned, the course is really difficult. Although we didn't have kids with us it would appear that they would need 18 strokes just to get to some of the holes. If you have some time to kill and don't care about your score it is worth checking out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It was a hoot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went with middle-aged family. We thought it might be fun and it was! Feels a little like they nickel and dime you, $1.50 for the 3D glasses, $1 for the coat check, but DO do both. The neon pirates were pretty well done, and there was enough 3D stuff to make it worth the price of the glasses. We waited about 10 minutes for our spot on a Saturday afternoon, and the timing was perfect; we didn't wait for anyone, and noone waited for us, which is pretty important in mini-golf. The golfer with us won, but not easily. We parked at a weekends free garage next door, (one sister takes the bus and it was easy for her, too), ate at Pizza Shmizza across the street and it was great for a little outing to visit with one another.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great miniature golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I loved it. I had so much fun as I also like Pirates.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Arrrrrrg...it was hot down there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

A large group of us went here to celebrate a friend's birthday. We're all 20-30 somethings and thought it was good ol' fun. It was pirate themed when we were there and I'm guessing it's like that year round. We got some funny photos and there were even some holes-in-one made. The only downfall was that it was really warm downstairs. So while it was raining outside (in October) we were all sweating downstairs. Some of us tried to cool off a little bit in their beverage cooler door. : ) This would be a good place for teenagers...maybe not smaller kids since there are some crazy kids like us in there at times. Or maybe during the day would be better for the young-ins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A little hyped up but overall okay mini-golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I was expecting more based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. It was easy to find downtown and convenient to others things to do (shopping, museums, etc). The course wasn't all that challenging but we did have fun.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glowing Greens Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Glowing Greens Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glowing Greens Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.