We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny and Zuke's Delicatessen

Kenny and Zuke's Delicatessen
1038 Southwest Stark Street, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)
503-222-DELI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 3,539 restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Downtown
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stumbled on this deli for dinner on a trip me and four friends, and the food was great. The portions were flavorful and giant. I had a Fort George Vortext IPA there for the first time and it was amazing as well. The corn beef was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    90
    106
    43
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Low-key, big windows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are already there anyway, then Kenny & Zukes is a good place to duck in out of the rain, sit by the huge window, and consume a gigantic cobb salad with pastrami, bagel shavings, and hard-boiled egg (tip: ask them to add cucumber). If it's for dinner, wash it down with a glass of red wine. If you're not already there... then maybe it's not the sort of place you'd travel for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From Chicago living in Sheffield UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deli in Portland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

So Portland is not know for deli, but really I thought it was ok at best and not really worth going out of my way for. I have not tried other deli here but it is nothing like NY or the East Coast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed Kenny and Zuke's. We got a warm window seat on a rainy winter day. The menu had a wide variety of options, including soups, sandwiches and salads. I got the borscht and it was delicious. The meats are raised locally and everything was fresh and well presented.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pastrami...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great sandwiches and friendly service in a pleasant atmosphere. The Hungarian mushroom soup is worth trying as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny and Zuke's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Kenny and Zuke's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny and Zuke's Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.