We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this property during our recent trip down the west coast of the USA and were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation and the friendly and professional service.
The property is located on the northern out skirts of town be easily accessible to and from the "interstates." There is also easy access to rail services which take into the heart of Portland.
If you prefer to stay closer to the hotel, there is an Elmer's restaurant 20 meters away which you will be surprised to find offers great food and drinks and very cheap prices and the staff are super friendly and efficient.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Roydavidjones,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. We do always try to keep the rooms in good working order and always super clean. We feel that this is one way to set our hotel apart from others. It is nice to see that you enjoyed Elmer's. That is always my number 1 suggestion for restaurants in the area. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in the states.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    416
    164
    49
    31
See reviews for
287
322
56
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Eight members of the bride's family made the Best Western Inn at the Meadows our Portland base for my daughter's wedding. The Inn is situated conveniently between the airport and N Portland where my daughter lives, the room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast plentiful and fun since many of us met there each morning to go over wedding or departure plans. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Suzann C,

It was our pleasure having the wedding guests at the hotel. We always like having guests stay at the hotel for weddings as everyone is always so happy and cheerful. I am glad to see that our hotel's access to the freeway and the train station was convenient for the wedding party. We hope that you and your guests visit us again.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This will now be my new home away from home! I travel to and from Portland quite often and was looking for a new hotel to stay at and they have WON my business! The ENTIRE staff from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance is so out going and friendly that it blows my mind. I travel for work M-F for a living and so many hotels should learn from there staff! It makes a big difference!
Very close walking distance to the light rail that will take you downtown! Book ahead cuz this place is very popular! That's the only problem that I would have! LOL

Room Tip: all rooms seem good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Brent S,

I am so happy to see that our hotel has become your home away from home while you are in Portland on business. We all like to see familiar faces at the hotel as it shows we are providing great customer service and great accommodations. Thank you for your kind words and let us know if we can do anything else for you next time you stay with us.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel, with a continental breakfast. The room was large and well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave plus DirecTV. We did not use the pool. The continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, breads, pancakes, yogurt, and fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Slstoll,

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest at the hotel. We are happy to see that you had a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our room amenities like the fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV with DirectTV. I will let the housekeeping staff know that they are doing a great job keeping the rooms clean and let the breakfast attendants know they did a great job as well. We hope to see you next time you are in Portland.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

So I have stayed here several times over the past 3 years and the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. But if you want to have a chair to sit in that isn't an office or dinner table style you are out of luck. What happened to the comfy chairs the rooms used to have. Also, TV sits to low to enjoy it from bed. The ladies working the breakfast area deserve a big thank you. Awsome at keeping all the food stocked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Ptmama65,

Thank you for your loyalty and your recent stays. It is always nice to see familiar faces. I am sorry that there was not a lounge chair in your room. I will check to see why there was not one in there during your stay. I will be letting the breakfast staff know what a great job you thought they were doing. Again thank you for your loyalty and we will be working to make sure your future stays are GREAT not good.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This best western is easy to get to and a great value. Friendly personal desk staff, clean roomy room with small fridge and comfortable beds. Included is a good breakfast with eggs, waffles etc. less than 10 minutes from the University of Portland.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hi Joy,

Thank you for staying with us. We try really hard to have a really nice hotel and have excellent staff. We try to have a little bit of everything in our breakfast so our guest can have something nice to eat every morning. We do thank for your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel has been remodeled it is apparent that it is an old hotel that could still use quite a bit of work. The hallways are dingy and the area surrounding the hotel is overgrown and not maintained. My main frustration with my stay is the pet policy. When calling, I was informed that pets were allowed for a fee of $20 a night. Upon check in I was asked to initial a form stating that if I left my dogs alone in the room, animal services would be contacted and they would be confiscated. Although the gentleman who was checking me in was very nice, I was exceedingly uncomfortable with the parameters set forth and had I been properly informed I would have chosen an alternate hotel. I was unable to cancel my reservation and placed in a room next to the lobby and breakfast area which proved to be exceptionally loud throughout the day. I believe there were children staying in the room above us that were stomping on the floor, which began at about 6 am and continued until after midnight. Every noise was perceptible from the stomping to a toilet flush, which made the price of the hotel feel grossly outlandish.
The pros: dog park with in a few blocks- the rooms were designed well with modern decor decor, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Alletse,

Thank you for your stay and your review. I will be looking into why the pet form is worded that way. I have been with the hotel for over five years and we have never called animal control on a pet. We would just require the pet to be kenneled if you are going to be gone for the day. I am sorry if this wording offended you. We always like to have guests and their pets stay with us.

Thanks,
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Meadows Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#25 Family Hotel in Portland
#27 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#29 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.