We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #38 of 132 hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean with good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, fast check in and check out process. Lobby - smells great, nice and clean, bright with contemporary style. Rooms - we were placed at room 202 at the very end which we don't mind as we are not picky. Lights are on as we entered our room, clean and very spacious. Portion of the washroom is half painted, they probably have ongoing renovation on that room. My son is a 2 year old and walk and run inside the room, got 2 phone calls from front desk that a guests complained about "HEAVY" footprints which I end up carrying my "2" year old son that entire night "INSIDE" the room. As a travel agent, I do understand the guests and the front desk staffs' point of view as this can happen in any hotel and all I can say is that it has something to do with the sound-proofing between each floors. We just hoped that we were placed in the lower level so that this complain can be avoided. Breakfast has a good selections. Employees are friendly and nice. The evening front desk staff is very helpful and professional. He even gave us a cup of milk for my son. They will do their best to provide a great customer service as much as possible.

As a travel agent, our experience is our best tool to sell a product.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. I'm sorry we had to call you regarding other guests complaints. Next time we will make sure you are on the bottom floor, then everything will be perfect. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodations meet your needs. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    336
    132
    45
    27
See reviews for
228
252
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very old and beat up furniture. Very low shower head. Carpets in room stained. Heater is very loud. The exterior of the hotel and lobby are nice, but they didn't do anything for the rooms. We stayed at room 124.
The should at least replace all the wall plates to give room a Reno feeling. We stayed at La Quinta for $30 less and the rooms are way nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your suggestions and I will let my manager know so we can work something out. We hope you will come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

i need the desk to use my laptop on so when the chair is broken then it makes it very hard to do my work on the laptop. my stay other than that was very good and would recommend anyone to stay there. the breakfast is a real treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Harry,

Thank you for the positive comments. We try our best to keep our Breakfast fresh, healthy, and tasteful. We apologize for any challenges you had with the desk chair. Thanks again for your recommendation and we are glad you had a "Very Good" stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Sort of tough to get to, as Portland has crazy road system. Looks like it has been recently updated. Rooms have ample power outlets for computers, cell phones ect. Quiet rooms with microwave and fridge. Good tv channel selections from which to choose. Very good breakfast compared to most "big name" motels. On site laundry room is functional. Close to the airport.

Staff is friendly and willing to help if needed.

I will give them my best rating, I will return to this motel if I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Trvlrerik,

We have installed outlets above the desk to make it easier for everyone as well as upgraded our wireless. Thank you for the kind comments! We also just recently upgraded our TV Channels to over 90 HD channels. Please come back and visit us when in Portland, OR and we are pleased your enjoyed our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, very responsive to minor problem. Location is quiet, rooms are nice and very comfortable (recently upgraded). Good free breakfast. Several restaurants nearby. It will be our choice of a place to stay when in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello,
We would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stays and that our accommodations meet your needs. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was quiet, clean, and offered a super complimentary breakfast. It would be nice to have shuttle service downtown. According to the Trimet schedule it would have taken us an hour and 2 transfers to go a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello,

We would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is only 2 blocks away from the metro- you can get anywhere. Friendly Staff , Good Service , Great Internet speed and minutes away from downtown Portland if you have a car. Close to Airport as well. Stayed here for 4 days and very happy with my choice for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Guest Services Agent at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hello,

We would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stays and that our accommodations meet your needs. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Portland
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#33 Family Hotel in Portland
#38 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.