We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice clean airy rooms. Fairly new by the look of the hotel. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is an example of what you would expect from Best Western.
Easy access to the city centre using public transport.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hello,

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stays and that our accommodations meet your needs. See you soon!

BW Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    416
    164
    49
    31
See reviews for
287
321
56
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean, nice new firm beds. Last minute stop for on the road and it was a nice place to land after a long day. Very close to University of Portland which was our next day stop.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hello

On behalf of Best Western Inn at the Meadows and its entire staff, we would like to thank you for your stays. It is a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stays and that our accommodations meet your needs. See you soon!

BW Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed two nights at this location with our two kids. The room was basic, and a little dated, but clean and great for the price. The hotel was right off the highway and close to the the border with Washington. It took about ten minutes to get into Portland and the highway system was very easy to navigate.

The free breakfast was great, including yogurt, eggs, meat, hash browns waffles, bagels, fruit and cereal.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel will be quiter because it is not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I am glad that your you and your kids enjoyed your stay. I will let the housekeepers and the breakfast attendants know what a great job they did during your stay. You will be glad to know that we have since upgraded all of our rooms. There is a new modern paint color and new case goods in all the rooms. We are constantly striving to provide a better hotel experience .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The room as clean and very spacious for 2 queens. The breakfast was good for a quick bite before getting on the road.

Room Tip: good location of getting on and off the freeway. spaciousness of the room made it very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are all so happy that you had a great stay. Our hotel does have larger rooms compared to downtown hotels. We also offer better amenities at a cheaper price. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We try to provide a great breakfast so you can have a good start to your day. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not the best area. When I arrived, there was only one person at the front desk and there were four of us waiting for help so check-in took awhile. The room is average but, to be honest, upon closer inspection it appears some of the tile work was done by high-school students. I walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner and, when I returned, there were four men standing outside the stairwell drinking beer and a bottle in a brown bag. I'm not sure if there is any security at this motel. In the AM, the breakfast was substandard (from what I expect from Best Westerns). To be honest, I won't stay at this motel again...there are other Best Westerns nearby that offer better service and security.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I apologize for the issues you had at check in and during your stay. We are now better staffed at the front desk and always have two agents at the front desk at all times. We do have security and have been working with the city to deal with issues with vagrants in the area. We now have 24 hour surveillance and work very hard to keep the clientele of a certain caliber to avoid issues like the one that you had. I hope you give us another chance and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our bedding smelled of stale body. The sheets were stained and stink, and it was obvious that it had been slept in - and not changed.
One good thing: The Samoan front desk agent was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I am so so sorry for the issues you had in your room. I have checked to see who cleaned your room and have talked with them to see what happened. This will NOT happen again and hope that you can give us another try.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I checked in pretty late in the evening and the clerk was very accommodating. I was able to get a corner room upon request with a Jacuzzi tub. The room was really nice and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Continental breakfast was all right. Their coffee is really good. Check out was fast and the staff there is very professional. The only thing I would like to suggest is better pillows. There were a little too firm for me. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I am glad that the night clerk was able to assist you and was accommodating. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness. We take this very serious and know how much a clean room means to guests. You will be happy to know that we now have additional pillows that are smaller and less dense. We know that guests have different preferences and always want to be accommodating. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 North Hayden Meadows Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#25 Family Hotel in Portland
#27 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#29 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.