We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9727 NE Sandy Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Albuquerque NM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were in Portland for a short two-night stay and on a budget. We selected this hotel because it offered a great rate, had an airport shuttle, and is right next door to the MAX line - meaning we could get by without a rental car. The "Choice" family of hotels is not my favorite, but the Quality Inn exceeded my expectations. The shuttle was waiting when we exited the airport and the driver was welcoming and friendly. Front desk staff was genuinely engaging and most hospitable. The room was updated, perfectly clean, and had good amenities. We didn't partake of breakfast. The pool was in good condition (good water chemistry) but would have been more comfortable if a few degrees warmer. I would suggest that they offer larger towels for use at the pool.

Overall, a great stay for the price and we would use this hotel again. Note that it does look like there is renovation going in a section of the rooms, but we did not experience any construction noise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
75
29
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here the night before catching our 6:20 a.m. flight home from Portland. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The clerk was friendly and helped us find the MAX station for a last trip into Portland. The room was clean and quiet with a King-sized bed that was comfortable. Evidently the people before had the same flight because I found the alarm set for 4:30 a.m. so I didn't have to change it. Wi-fi worked easily. And, they had chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

We booked this place because it's reasonably rated and we just want a stop over to catch an early flight at Portland airport, and it's rated three stars, so we thought we could get a good night sleep. Were we wrong! The desk clerk was not friendly at all, he should play poker. The room was old and crappy. The door barely closed, and the latch was barely hang on by one screw. There is construction going on, so it was dusty. the whole night no one slept, because it was so noisy, the walls and door did not shield any noises. We heard people coming and going whole night. do not stay there if you want a place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I have stayed here a number of times and have found this the best buy in Portland. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable, the breakfast is terrific and the staff is very eager to help...and GENUINE. Very sad to hear that the place where breakfast was offered has been destroyed by fire, but am still looking forward to staying there again in Nov. 2011.
If you want a slightly cheaper place to stay, there is a Travelodge on the property...same staff, same breakfast! You really feel at home here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We got in late on flight from Maui. Told to pick up their phone at airport but we couldn't sfind the Quality Inn listed there. Had to phone direct, BUT the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room appears to have been recently remodeled. We had a two-queen bed room. Very small but clean and vanity area very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

Clean and recently remodeled. Rooms were well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here 2 times last week and will be staying again 2 times in the next 2 weeks. Great rate, very clean, great service!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center

Address: 9727 NE Sandy Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.