We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite little rose garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Park and Rose Gardens

Peninsula Park and Rose Gardens
700 North Rosa Parks Way, Portland, OR 97217
(503) 823-2525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 262 Attractions in Portland
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Favorite little rose garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a Portland native, and I love this little rose garden. It is quaint, fragrant, colorful, and sunken in. It attracts weddings, quinces, couples and families with kids. The adjoining park is also lovely and there is a recreation center with a real bathroom (when open).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful Rose Gardens set in a busy N Portland neighborhood. IN addition to the expansive gardens are play structure, ball field and community pool.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a wonderful area to see! Today we had a great view of Mt Hood from the Rose gardens.
What a great place to while away a few hours in the afternoon. The sight is breathtaking!
Then we went to the playground for grand daughter to play. Do not pass up going to the rose gardens, you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So many colors and varieties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We enjoyed a quick stroll through the gardens. We were very impressed with the layout of the gardens and the different varieties of the roses. The garden also provides a beautiful view of the city!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A wonderful place for a bit of quiet time in nature.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peninsula Park and Rose Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Peninsula Park and Rose Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Park and Rose Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.