We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco's Cafe and Espresso Bar

Marco's Cafe and Espresso Bar
7910 SW 35th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-2462
503-245-0199
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Marcos is located in Multnomah Village. It is a nice spot with efficient staff and kitchen. All the items are good on a menu that stays interesting. They also serve a great breakfast which is kind of hard to find these days.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hilton head
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“VERY TASTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

met for breakfast, wonderful food, service outstanding. eggs benedict, eggs done just right, holandaise sauce light and perfect will come back for lunch

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Seriously”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't believe I didn't review this restaurant before. My favorite breakfast spot, has my favorite breakfast sandwich Avocado Breakfast Sandwich. Coffee is great, bread is good, jam okay, and if I wasn't hooked on the sandwich I would get a Benedict. The potatoes are okay, the fruit salad or hot cereal amazing! Huevos Rancheros really good. Service is good to great, does get crowded for breakfast, but we are early risers. Parking can be a problem... I remember why I never reviewed this before...I didn't want it anymore crowded. For lunch, one warning, I had a sandwich and I should had said mayonnaise on the side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Multnomah Village Go To”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner you can't go wrong. Fresh ingredients, interesting menu, many choices, great coffee and desserts. Moderately priced. Low key, great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't bother.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went here for lunch and very disappointed! The Shrimp Louie, the Cobb Salad, the Meatloaf Sandwich and the Grilled Cheese Sandwich were all mediocre. Service was just okay. Would not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Cafe and Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Cafe and Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco's Cafe and Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.