We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milo's City Cafe

Milo's City Cafe
1325 NE Broadway St, Portland, OR 97232-1235
503-288-6456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 3,687 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

MY husband, daughter and son-in-law capped a lovely Portland weekend with a light dinner at Milo's City Café and were very pleased. We had eaten a large meal for lunch so three of us had a salad (all different) and the oyster appetizer and were delighted with the freshness and mild taste of our oysters as well as the crisp flavorful salads. One of us had a salad and the bacon mac and cheese and he loved it. Would definitely return on a future trip to Portland!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    49
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a good breakfast. Not the largest menu, but the food was good. I would recommend the breakfast burrito. The oatmeal looked good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Benedict!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Benedict's will not betray you! Ask your waitstaff to combine two different Benedict's. I recommend the Maryanne's and smoked salmon Benedict!! Will not disappoint!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Awful, Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The vegetarian hash is quite an economical dish for this establishment given that it consists of 92% potatoes and about 7% of tiny cut, crap vegetables. I thought my wife's 1/8 inch high, tasteless waffle was the low point until the hash arrived. Never returning because even a lowly MacDonald''s breakfast sandwich would outclass this junk.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfasts and dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant has great breakfast and dinner. We have visited a number of times with excellent experiences every time. This past Friday night we had our normal wonderful meal. The icing on the cake was the exceptional service that we received from Ashley!! She had a substantial menu memorized with zero hesitation in her delivery and gave us outstanding, enthusiastic service throughout the evening. 5 stars for her too!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milo's City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Milo's City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milo's City Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.