We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you looking for something beyond a burger?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noodles Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noodles Restaurant
6830 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Portland, OR 97225-1408
503-292-6480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #441 of 3,621 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Vegetarian, Noodle Shop
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Moose Jaw
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Are you looking for something beyond a burger?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Noodles in the Clackamas Towncentre, from the point of view of a first time visitor, seems to be a place that can provide a delicious something just a bit different from the burger and cheese fast food that is prevalent.

For those who have been raised on macaroni and cheese, Noodles has pasta choices that make this once lowly, often staple, into almost a gourmet meal. At the same time, for those of us who have a health conscious interest, the menus post the calories and other helpful hints.

Our choice of pasta, single order, was ample for two, exceptionally well spiced and flavourful. The venue is laid out to appeal to the fast service, single to family client. Service was prompt. And, the price was reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every time we have been here or even gotten take out the pasta has been made fresh to order. There is a large board on the wall to order from. You order & pay at the counter. They bring it to your table or you can get the food to go. The pastas and the different sauces are flavorful. The garlic bread is good. I like the salad and the light vinaigrette. Its large so we always split it.
They are nice and even though it is Very casual someone always checks to make she you are doing OK. The last time I was there the white wine was not drinkable, however, that can happen anywhere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Love the fresh ingredients and the welcoming owner and friendly staff. Food is delivered fast and hot and the desserts rock! Great place for local food that tastes wonderful!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice little local pasta spot, always fresh and usually fast. Definitely better as take out since the place does not have many seats. They also serve wine, beer and good salads.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tiramisu ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We've frequented this restaurant for a long time. Don't confuse this with the local chain of restaurants with a similar name. Recently we took our order as take-out. The same great bargains and delicious tastes! My favorite is the Chicken Picatta - just the right portion of sauce, lemon flavoring, chicken and capers. This time we shared a Caesar salad which is crisp and tasty. If you love garlic, this is for you! We also bought some cheesy garlic bread to share and it's fantastic. For dessert we ALWAYS get their specialty - Tiramisu. This is the creamiest creation served in just the right portion. You really will want to eat more, but one is certainly enough...just savor every bite. We had a cup of coffee with ours and that completed our wonderful meal. Check them out! You can phone for orders to go or eat in. We have done both. A bit tricky to get in and out of the lot, but not too bad. The staff is efficient and work hard to take great care of their customers. The restaurant and bathroom is always clean and well-kept.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noodles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.