We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Kitchen

Park Kitchen
422 NW 8th Ave, Portland, OR 97209 (Pearl)
(503) 223-7275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 3,687 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Pearl
Cross street: NW Glisan & Flanders
Transit: Max stop Union Station Yellow and Green Lines. All downtown buses stop in vicinity.
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
“Once again:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fabulous dinner at PK last night! Thank you Chef Snyder for such creative, palate pleasing creations! Fine work Sous Chefs and Cooks. Favorites: Grilled terrine Kim chi kohlrabi, soft egg and cucumbers, Frikeh salad with cherries, cucumbers and feta, Smoked lamb sausage and Fresh peaches, buttermilk panna cotta, candied pecans and bourbon gelee. Also, nice Pimm’s Cup Nate. Can’t wait for our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    46
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Summer In the City - Outside Seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Park Kitchen. It was a beautiful Summer day and we (group of 3 adults and 2 kids) sat at a table outside. The restaurant is right on an urban green strip. A large group was gathered in the park for what seemed like a Bocce Ball tournament and next door was a basketball pick up game. We ordered the food, a collection of small plates and a half bottle (from a long list of options on the wine list). The kids went off to play ball and, while the food took a bit to arrive, it didn't matter given the great weather. The switch from one server to the other was seamless (great team) and the food was just delicious (simple combinations that highlighted each flavor). I really enjoyed the chickpea fries with pumpkin sauce. Due to it getting dark late, we sat outside and enjoyed the everlasting sunset. Come and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
599 helpful votes 599 helpful votes
“Fresh. Local. Consistent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Dependable food and service. Only eaten here for lunch, but it was my go-to place when I worked in NW Portland.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Can I rate it higher than Excellent?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If I could, I would. Try the chef's tasting menu! The food is literally amazing. I've never had something so different, and yet each dish so unique. MAKE RESERVATIONS!!! This is an intimate restaurant, so not many seats available. Plan on this being an evening event. We were there 2 hours and were rushing towards the end because we'd scheduled something else afterwards. Don't rush! Linger over the tasting menu and wonderful cocktails. Don't skip their desserts which are also incredible.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food is delicious and the service friendly. The portions are a little on the small side so hit their happy hour for an appetizer before dinner. Try their Cool Moon’s coconut sorbet, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Park Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.