We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ringside Steakhouse

Ringside Steakhouse
14021 NE Glisan St, Portland, OR 97230
(503) 255-0750
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ringside Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #316 of 3,621 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 140th
Transit: Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood Stop ID 2047 NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound Stop is in Fare Zone 3 - OR - Stop ID 2048 NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound Stop is in Fare Zone 3
Description: For more than 6 decades we have be offering guests the best steaks in town, providing impeccable service with an unmatched wine list with continuous family ownership, RingSide is Portland's favorite Steakhouse! The Eastside restaurant features great steaks and a wide range of entree options in a more relaxed country club-like atmosphere only 10 minutes from the airport. Start with RingSide's world famous onion rings; a recipe that is a closely held family secret. Select a steak from a menu offering USDA Prime & Certified Angus Beef NW Natural beef. Steaks are cooked to perfection. Choose a wine from more than 700 labels. WINE SPECTATOR has recognized RingSide Steakhouse yearly with its BEST OF AWARD OF EXCELLENCE SINCE 2001. RingSide is a prime example of a award winning steakhouse; AMERICA'S TOP TEN STEAKHOUSE HALL OF FAME; GREAT STEAK HOUSES OF NORTH AMERICA; WINE SPECTATOR'S BEST OF AWARD OF EXCELLENCE AND THE DiRoNA AWARD.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best steak in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! Great service, friendly staff, and most of all, WONDERFUL FOOD!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“NY Steak Perfectly Prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A perfect medium rare experience, great onion rings and outstanding service. Felt the wine list was a little to pricey but that's pretty typical these days!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful dinner at Ringside East. We LOVED our server, John! He gave us excellent suggestions and we're so glad we took his advice as everything we had was just perfect. It was our first visit, and the chef surprised us with a delicious comp appetizer of macaroni with a truffle dressing. My husband had a fork-tender filet mignon, and I had the prime rib. FAB!
Ambience leans toward dimly/lit casual - we were a bit over-dressed but that's never a bad thing! Peeked in the lounge area on the way out - we may have to try that next time as it was much warmer & cozier with the fireplace in the middle. Either way, we'll be back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Absolutely wonderful evening at Ringside Steakhouse East. Close to Portland Airport and we had a lovely family dinner before departing Portland. Great service and wonderful value. We all had Prime Rib which was excellent. Side dishes were fresh and tasty. Desserts were a treat - we usually avoid - but here they were worth the calories. Highly recommended. We were recommended to Ringside by Portland residents - their favorite steak location in the Portland area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Understated elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This place is a bit pricey, but well worth it for a splurge. Service was impeccable, food arrived very promptly and cooked to just the right degree of doneness and it was soooo good.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ringside Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ringside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringside Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.