We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo Ristorante

Pazzo Ristorante
627 Sw Washington St, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)
503.228.1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Broadway and Washington
Transit: 2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)
Description: Located on Broadway in downtown Portland, Pazzo Ristorante features local seasonal ingredients to create authentic Northern Italian dishes with a Pacific Northwest flair from Executive Chef John Eisenhart. All expertly paired with our extensive collection of Italian and regional wines. The adjacent Pazzoria Italian Bakery is the ideal quick treat for fresh baked breads, breakfast lunch, and exceptional coffee.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Whilst staying at the Hotel Vintage Plaza we ate at this restaurant twice. Once as a couple and the second time accompanied by family including 2 small girls. The staff were very accommodating and the food was good and served promptly. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    132
    27
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped in for happy hour. We were very impressed. Good deals on drinks, decent wine by the glass- but the pizzas and other options were fantastic! Great value for the money. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Quiet if you go early.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant was very accommodating as I had reserved a small, private room for a party and a week before, called to say that half the party was sick. I was willing to honor my commitment of a minimum purchase, but they just moved us to a quiet booth. The food was good and different from the usual Italian fare. Service good and everyone enjoyed themselves. However, but about 7:30, the place got much noisier.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had 60 for a special dinner for our Son's wedding. Everything was first rate. The service was perfect/ Regina was so creative in how she plans these evenings. The room was beautiful. The food- some of the best we ever had. Family from the east liked the northwest take on the selections. The waitstaff were perfect. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good food, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pazzo has high quality italian food, but certainly not on the cheap. It was a great place for a special dinner, or for an upscale business dinner, but not an everyday (or even every month) kind of place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pazzo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.