We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo Ristorante

Pazzo Ristorante
627 SW Washington St., Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)
(503) 228-1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Broadway and Washington
Transit: 2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Cook knows how to Cook Italian! We had a very lovely prosciutto and meloen als a starter. My husband had. Good pizza and I had a perfect primii with lamb meatballs and pasta. Very spicy but tastfull. We also had a good bottle of Italian Chianti. We Will be back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    125
    27
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good drinks, good food, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The drinks were fantastic, as was the food. It was also impressive how quickly the food came out. I would highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you are staying at the Vintage Plaza and need a quick but good bite to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had late dinner at this restaurant and the food was delicious. I had their soup and salad and it was very tasty. Other people in my party had their pasta and they all enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pazzo is Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Vintage Plaza in Portland and headed to Pazzo, the in-house restaurant for happy hour. We were delighted with the happy hour menu which featured a large variety of small plates. We sampled a Stromboli that contained house-made sausage, marinara, and mozzarella inside a crispy crust; Walla Walla onion rings that were greaseless and delectable, a pizza with roasted tomatoes, garlic, and sausage, and a plate of Italian meats. It was all so good, we returned the next night and had the very best Caesar salad we'd ever had. In addition, we enjoyed angel hair pasta with garlic, tomatoes, and chili peppers as well as a white pizza with garlic and clams. The food was all well-prepared and very inexpensive. This is a great deal and worth the visit. If we lived in Portland, Pazzo would be a regular destination. As it is, we eat there whenever we visit the Rose City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not up to the hotel quality...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently spent several days in Portland, staying at the charming Vintage Park. This restaurant is attached and is quite convenient. However, as many hotel associated restaurants, it is overpriced and marginally adequate. THat is too bad, because the restaurant affiliated with the Vintage Park in Seattle is one of the city's finest...We had breakfast there, which was reasonable although ridiculously expensive. There was no reduced price for wanting the two egg breakfast with the meat. The waitstaff seemed disinterested in their job. Neither water nor coffee was refilled in 45 minutes. We also stopped in at happy hour to grab a snack. The two dollar salad was a tiny amount of romaine lettuce, browning on the edges and two small wedges of tomato. The pizza was a much better value. Once again, the staff was disinterested - we had to go to the bar to ask for service. Finally, we tried dinner - we couldn't get last minute reservations in the area that evening. Once again, disinterested staff. But, this time the food was almost inedible and cold. Water glasses were left empty, and they never asked if we wanted dessert or an additional glass of wine. Won't be back to this one on our next weekend - but we will stay at the Vintage Park!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, General Manager at Pazzo Ristorante, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Pippen,
My name is Jason Gordon and I am the General Manager at Pazzo. I am extremely disappointed to read about your recent weekend with us. I would love to talk to you about your experience so that we can ensure no one has a similar experience in the future. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience, Jason.gordon@pazzo.com
Thank you for your time
Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pazzo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.