We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Outback Service and Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
9500 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97086
503-775-8977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,966 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Outback Service and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I love the Outback but unfortunately our local one is awful. We decided to try this one when in Portland. They know what they are doing! The staff was well prepared for the holiday and the service was awesome. I kept getting surprised at how organized and efficient they were. There were no problems with our food, which never happens. It was delicious and we were treated very well!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“6 Happy people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

6 people and 6 different dishes and there was NOT one complaint. We went to the 82dn Ave location near Johnson Creek Blvd. The steaks came "exactly" as ordered for rare, medium or well done and they were "DELICIOUS". Added lobster tail to 2 of the steaks with one steamed and one grilled. The steamed was better (I have also ordered the grilled in the past). We will be back!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not very impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were given gift cards and were excited to try this place out, since we hadn't been to an Outback in a long time. We had a short wait and were seated. We noted that there were several lower-cost options on the menu, which was good because most of the steak dinners there were pretty expensive.

Two of us ended up getting a small sirloin with a choice of two side dishes, and another got a chicken dish. The steak was good, and my marinated-mushroom side dish was decent; however, my salad was mostly iceberg lettuce which had a good amount of brown edges on it, along with a big chunk from the heart of the lettuce.

Most noteably, our waiter was pretty slow most of the time and not very attentive. Our son ended up leaving while we waited for the bill, since that was taking awhile and he needed to be somewhere.

Overall the food was good, but the slow service and the expense of steak dinners in general solidified in my mind that this is not a place we need to visit again soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
“Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We always go to Outback the night before our Christmas trip to Arizona. We love eating here, best filet around!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.