We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Pizza for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza

Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza
1708 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97201 (Downtown)
(503) 227-5800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #354 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Incredible Pizza for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I ate here a few times during a recent business trip and still can't wrap my head around how they have such incredible quality pizza for such a low price. I'd get two large slices and a hummus plate for $9 at dinner, and absolutely stuffed. Amazing pizza, very friendly staff. Great food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    37
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great food, great lunch deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Pizzicato on NW 23rd is terrific! Excellent pizzas that are made with correct crusts, spiced but not to excess and are very flavorful make it a good stop. The $8 lunch deal makes it terrific!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Staple for our family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent pizza and outstanding salads; we frequent the business in a couple locations. Especially good for to-go food, as seating can be limited.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Favorite by the slice pizza place in downtown Portland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I love to stop into Pizzicato when we are exploring downtown. They sell pizza by the slice and whole and salads. I believe they also do panini. The convenience of pizza by the slice makes for a quick meal on the go and they are large slices at a good price. The staff has also always been very friendly. Thin crust with unique combination of tops. Yum!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Always great. Not too artsy with weird ingredient mix or heavy and greasy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.