We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dressed BBQ Pulled Pork Po-Boy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Cafe

Delta Cafe
4607 SE Woodstock Blvd, Portland, OR 97206-6275
503-771-3101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #809 of 3,327 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Dressed BBQ Pulled Pork Po-Boy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After arriving at Clay's Smokehouse Grill on 28th and Division and finding a note that it was closed for the holiday weekend, I remembered that the Delta on Woodstock had BBQ. First the staff was very friendly and efficient and offered us some beer suggestions. I was a bit disappointed that they only had brunch but they did offer several Po-Boys on the back of the menu since I wasn't looking for eggs. The Oyster Po-Boy looked dinamite (a neighbor table had this) and we split the BBQ Pulled Pork Po-Boy with Grits and Greens, totally enough for two people. FANTASTIC!!!! Even took an order of Grits home they were so good.

We will go back, maybe even again this week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Agree with the person who said "mediocre"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I didn't find this place to be anything special. The food was mediocre. The blackened seasoning was too salty & spicy, it didn't do much for the catfish or chicken. Everything seemed to have jalapeno in it. There was a some great graffiti in the women's room of a junkie dog under the toilet paper holder, the highlight of the visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend brunch has quickly become a must do on our visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Since my daughters move at the end of the year in 2011 every visit we have had the weekend brunch at Delta Cafe. I feel now my visit would not be complete without it! Fun, casual, funky, delicious. They had me at the cheese grits!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eccentric and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Don't go here wanting to watch your calories but do go here to have a great time out with friends and enjoy some delicious and down right wacky food. I love the drinks in the Bell jars and the amazingly eccentric atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Tucked into Woodstock between Safeway and a tattoo shop, this neighborhood hipster hangout keeps the neighborhood cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Delta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.