We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Bannanas

Anna Bannanas
1214 NW 21st Ave, Portland, OR 97209-1609 (Northwest District)
503-274-2559
Improve this listing
Ranked #932 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Northwest District
scottsdale,az
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we has a very nice server, the espresso and cappuccinos were fair, the pastries were average. we only went once.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Coffee & Funky Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nothing to dislike, we only had coffee which was lovely and we sat on the cool shady patio out front to drink it. Wish I'd found it before the last day of our visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kovalam, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“local atmosphere guaranteed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this place is a real cool regular old and hip coffee shop with bagels, pies, good coffee, outside hanging, cigarette bumming neighbors, local news and free internet, funky chicks behind the counter and you also might help to carry in the groceries.

a true portland NE experience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Finally found decent coffee in US at Anna Bannanas which was also just around the corner from our hotel. Thanks!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great coffee the best in Portland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice place to relax and get the best coffee in towm

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Bannanas also viewed

 

Been to Anna Bannanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Bannanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.