We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thanh Thao

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thanh Thao
4005 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214-5243
(503) 238-6232
Improve this listing
Ranked #968 of 3,282 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Richmond
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This vietnamese and thai restaurant is very good. Their coconut chicken soup is very good and tasty and has a very strong coconut taste. The spicy garlic chicken wings are also very well done. The pho (beef noodle soup) is also delicious. The only bad thing is that there is not enough air condition in the summer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Don't know if Chinese or Thai, it's simply delicious. Very fast service and always very friendly. The place is always busy which in my book is a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been coming here for years, and the things that make a difference are: free hot tea, real chopsticks and silverware at every setting, soup and spring rolls are included in lunch orders. The service is always excellent and they have so many vegetarian options, mock duck and mock chicken!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flavor combinations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Always enjoy this food. Pad Thai is my favorite. My husband and I used to ride our bikes there when we lived in that area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Waitstaff is incredibly friendly, food is consistently good and affordable. Stumbled upon this one late afternoon and have returned many times for the coconut pad thai.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanh Thao also viewed

 

Been to Thanh Thao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thanh Thao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.