We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So awesome to have at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastaworks

Pastaworks
735 NW 21st Ave, Portland, OR 97209-1304 (Northwest District)
(503) 221-3002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,157 of 3,540 restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Northwest District
lake oswego
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So awesome to have at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I buy Pasta Works at City Market in NW. I love having this when I get home from a busy day. The best pasta ever, nothing like any other pasta you can make at home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cheese selection in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Love this place. Picnic goodies, groceries for preparing dinner at home or lovely sandwiches.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The only drawback is the grocery prices. But the food is amazing. EVO is one of the best places to eat in town and the sandwiches are pretty reasonable and so yummy!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best-kept local secret: EVOE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We met a great couple in Portland and they told us this best-kept local secret: lunch at EVOE.

EVOE is in the southeast side of Portland; in fact, it is located inside Pastaworks, a gourmet grocery store. You sit at the counter, order from the wall, and pay at the grocery store checkout. The food is simple yet flavorful. Last time we ordered the gallego (sardine sandwich,) the muffaletta and the octopus salad, all were delicious; and wine by glass was very reasonably priced. You can also pick a bottle from next door and pay only $5 corkage (and no sales tax)-- perfect for a couple of friends to share.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“my favorite specialty foods store in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

my favorite specialty foods store in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastaworks also viewed

 

Been to Pastaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastaworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.