We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karam Restaurant

Karam Restaurant
515 SW 4th Avenue, Portland, OR 97204-2631 (Formerly Karam Lebanese Cuisine) (Downtown)
+1 503-223-0830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 3,556 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I ordered the Meat Mezza and got a generous meal of various dishes - tabouleh, falafel, stuffed grape leaves, hummus, baba ghanoush and chicken and lamb shawarma...all for $14. We also tried the Baleela, a warm hummus made of whole chick peas in a tahini sauce. Everything was very tasty and the service was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    67
    30
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good food and friendly family owned restaurant. The best tabbouleh, hummus, and baba ganoush I've ever had. So fresh & tasty! Loved eating it with the yummy puffed and crispy pita bread.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent food, spotty service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

After reading wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor, was disappointed with our meal. Food was fairly good but not spectacular. Service was definitely below par. Hummus was very good, and was the highlight of the meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Found this restaurant to have best kebabs along with best service. Liked it so much that I ate here twice in a row wile visiting Portland .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We found this little place while walking Portland and looking for another restaurant. What a great find. Food was very good, I had the lamb shank....superb. Service was excellent and very friendly. Next time I'm in Portland, I will return..BTW the desserts were good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Karam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.