We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Honore Bakery

St Honore Bakery
2335 NW Thurman St, Portland, OR 97210 (Northwest District)
(503) 445-4342
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 Bakeries in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Made a brief stop here for Lunch, Had a Panni Sandwich, which was very good, with a french ham and cheese on it. I was there on the day when the desert display case was out of order so did not get to see all the wonderful desserts but the pastries were Very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    68
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
gilbert, az
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We started off with sandwiches, which were very good. The ingredients tasted fresh, preparation and presentation were nice. We sat outside, nice little neighborhood. After, we enjoyed some dessert items. They were so good! The mocha torte was my favorite.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good quiche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The two desserts I tried were both great representations of French originals. I will happily return and try more. The vegetable quiche though challenged my expectations of what a quiche could be. Well done St Honore Bakery!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Really feels like being in France. Food is good, though bakery doesn't quite match Ken's a few blocks away.. St Honore for atmosphere, Ken's for baked goods.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We ate breakfast here recently.... Yummy quiche Lorraine! The small salad that accompanied it was equally good as was the coffee. Just right! Afterward, we couldn't help carting off treats to be enjoyed later ( confession...actually, they only made it as far as the car before we guiltily opened the box and started sampling...oh, weak wills...)... Chocolate eclairs, a coffee cream eclair and a wonderful orange gateau...heavenly! This is definitely on our list to return to on our next visit to Portland!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Honore Bakery also viewed

 

Been to St Honore Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Honore Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.