We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak perfection....and more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
213 SW Clay St, Portland, OR 97201-5811 (Downtown)
503-248-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 3,617 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Steak perfection....and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Morton's is always a great place for steaks. This Morton's took it a step further in as we had the tuna tower as an appetizer, which was wonderful. Always ask for the 'specials' when visiting any Morton's. only a handful across the country do not participate. This seasons special was four courses for $49 and included the choice of the 6 ounce filet. The 6 ounce file ALONE on the regular menu was $39. It was a great meal at a fantastic price....but you have to ask.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We decided we would try a late night happy hour at Morton's and boy were we surprised! They had several great items for very reasonable prices. Filet mignon sliders, chicken strips, and other nice little treats for prices you'd expect at Applebee's!
We will be going back again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“For meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I guess the old Morton's of Chicago has been renamed by the new owners. I still miss the meat plate coming to your table so you can choose your cut. But the meat quality and flavor is still there. Try the Hash browns, this is not your breakfast hash browns. Just remember that this is mostly a-la-carte dinner and it can be expensive

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“O-O-O-O-M-G!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow! (Now pause for a moment of silence.). Yeah, it was THAT good! But you probably already know this restaurant chain by name, so, as expected it was very good. Today's experience from the service to the food to the atmosphere -- even for a non-footbal Monday evening -- was incredible and memorable. I'm going to hit send now before the bill comes while my joy is pure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Morton's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Portland is a food city but you can't go wrong with Morton's. The service is superb and the food is excellent. The best part is you can have them park your car while you dine and enjoy a play or concert across the street and then they will bring your car to you when you want to go home. You don't even need to stay for a nightcap after the theater if you don't want to.

Morton's and a great happy hour and friendly professional staff. You can't go wrong with Morton's.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.