We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent happy hour!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
213 SW Clay St, Portland, OR 97201-5811 (Downtown)
503-248-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #270 of 3,621 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We decided we would try a late night happy hour at Morton's and boy were we surprised! They had several great items for very reasonable prices. Filet mignon sliders, chicken strips, and other nice little treats for prices you'd expect at Applebee's!
We will be going back again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“For meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I guess the old Morton's of Chicago has been renamed by the new owners. I still miss the meat plate coming to your table so you can choose your cut. But the meat quality and flavor is still there. Try the Hash browns, this is not your breakfast hash browns. Just remember that this is mostly a-la-carte dinner and it can be expensive

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“O-O-O-O-M-G!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow! (Now pause for a moment of silence.). Yeah, it was THAT good! But you probably already know this restaurant chain by name, so, as expected it was very good. Today's experience from the service to the food to the atmosphere -- even for a non-footbal Monday evening -- was incredible and memorable. I'm going to hit send now before the bill comes while my joy is pure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Morton's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Portland is a food city but you can't go wrong with Morton's. The service is superb and the food is excellent. The best part is you can have them park your car while you dine and enjoy a play or concert across the street and then they will bring your car to you when you want to go home. You don't even need to stay for a nightcap after the theater if you don't want to.

Morton's and a great happy hour and friendly professional staff. You can't go wrong with Morton's.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to dinner for my birthday - they had "happy birthday" printed on the menus, took our picture and gave me a picture in a little folder which all the staff had signed. Thought those were some nice touches. The dinner was fantastic! Then they brought me a birthday dessert. All in all, a very special birthday dinner and the staff was amazing as well!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.