We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and with Great Variety for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11922 NE Airport Way East, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Portland
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable and with Great Variety for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Walked in without a reservation on a rainy evening around 7:30 p.m. King suite was available. The room was large, with a couch (hide-a-bed) in one room and king size bed in the other. The bed was very comfortable. The extra room with the couch was a little weird--large but without much in the way of furnishings. The couch and desk were all that was in that area. A comfortable chair would be nice in that room.

Sink with large mirror and vanity with adequate counter space was separated from the toilet and tub.

Free breakfast was very generous and had an unusual number of options. Everything from cereal (hot and cold) to bacon, eggs, many varieties of fruit, bread, pastries, yogurt, juices, coffees and teas. Definitely a bit plus for this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
34
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This stay could have been better if it hadn't been for housekeeping. I think they had a few new employees who weren't trained too well on some housekeeping 101.

I called down and spoke to the general manager and explained what had happened over a couple of days and she promised me that the issues would be addressed.

Conveniently located a couple of miles from PDX.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am glad I could help. Sorry you had to deal with the Housekeeping issues in the first place. Yes they were new housekeepers that cleaned your room and yes I have spoken with them. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The SpringHill Suites near PDX is well kept, clean and conveniently located. The staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is a large pool and a good exercise room. I especially appreciated the breakfast with a great variety of choices and lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here on night for business. The room was nice, I'd say so/so - the wear on the property does show a little in the rooms and the common areas (like the breakfast area). Service overall was ok, but room for improvement. The best thing about the hotel is that it's a short walk to a decent bar/grill and Chinese food place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the information. I will work on improving the up keep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

it is a nice and clean hotel , only 2 miles from the airport, breakfast is minimum, but the housekeeper just leave you paper toilet and tissue box at the bathroom and you have to install it yourself. Also the parking lot lighting does not turn on at night

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am guessing you might have been parked on the west side of our building, which is not our parking lot. That lot belongs to the School District off next door to us and they turn off their lights a night. Sorry again for the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is near the airport. Shuttle picks you up at the airport and will take you to the train. The hotel staff are AWESOME. The breakfast is good. Suprisingly, it was quiet even though it is near the airport. However, the rooms and furnishings are dated.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
All of the rooms were completly remodeled in 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It's a basic airport hotel. We had a king room on the Holiday Inn side--where the light was ALWAYS on. There was one TV in the middle of the room that had to be turned towards couch or bed, depending on where we were. The room was clean and very, very basic. Nice breakfast.

The room was a bit loud. We knew whether our neighbors were showering or bathing, flushing, brushing, etc. Could hear the planes taking off and landing. Par for the course at an airport hotel.

I would say this place was serviceable.

Portland, though. Loved it. The people are so friendly.

Room Tip: Do not pick the Holiday Inn side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Sorry for the TV location, I agree it is a complete design flaw in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11922 NE Airport Way East, Portland, OR 97220
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.