We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place with good food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huckleberry Pub

Huckleberry Pub
2327 NW Kearney Street, Portland, OR 97210
(503) 228-5553
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
SFO
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Comfortable place with good food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stopped in on a Sunday night when many other places had already closed. Had a Ninkasi Tricerahops (hard to find in CA) on tap with some good (well, better than average) bar food. Good service and decent prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Very high prices, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

At $12 for a cheesesteak sandwich, prices here are very high even for this area and while the food is better than average, it's not worth the price. The pot roast lacked basic seasoning, but was tasty and the gravy was very good. Fries are crispy without being overcooked and a good size to get both the potato flavor and the crunch. Atmosphere is the real sell for this restaurant, as it has a quiet dinner party feel downstairs and a beautiful view of NW 23rd's mini-Christmas light lit trees. Pub upstairs is occasionally noisy, but not often enough to be a problem downstairs.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, mimosas, and the games.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Was walking up and down 23rd from a suggestion. Saw this down one of the side streets, we needed food and the Seahawks were playing. Found both here! The burger with egg was fantastic and they have a ton of tvs upstairs. Great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice local place in a cool neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went there for a late night dinner. The "macaroni and cheese" with homemade fettucinne was excellent. The onion rings are super crispy and spicy. They had a well stocked bar but we didn't partake as we had just been on a beer tour. Late night happy hour deals are from 9-close during the week. Cozy atmosphere, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Our group was two couples but only the two guys popped in during the afternoon as the gals were shopping. We were warmly greeted and richly served with excellent hospitality, drinks and food. Once the wives joined us, we felt as if we were in our friend's living room.
By the way, Huckleberries are the best food ever, ever invented!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry Pub also viewed

 

Been to Huckleberry Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huckleberry Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.