We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really happy, would stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really happy, would stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, very friendly staff throughout the hotel and comfortable bed.

The room comes with an amusing mini bar selection including a cute bottle of Portland rain? A great restaurant downstairs open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the location was perfect for walking out to our destinations or hailing a cab. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    102
    30
    14
    1
See reviews for
41
130
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This "boutique hotel" is really nice: comfortable and in the city center. A nice place to stay few minutes to all amenities, restaurant, shops. The standard room is maybe small. The staff is always very gentle and helpful.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We love being at the epicenter of all of the fun activities Portland has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and your lovely words about our accommodating staff. We truly hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice spot in downtown Portland, but the room with the queen bed was very small (didn't feel like a true Queen - I actually thought it might be a double). I hit my shin on corner of bed within minutes of arriving, as there was very little room to get by. After our first night we moved to a room with a King, which was much more comfortable and a really lovely room! Great location for access to almost everything!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We do enjoy having a plethora of room options for our guests to choose from. It is wonderful to hear we were able to find a room that was more suitable to your preferences. We hope you consider us on your next trip visiting Portland.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed great. The staff were wonderful, especially Jennie at the front desk. The location of this hotel is excellent for taking advantage of the food and drink options available in Portland. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What an excellent review! It is truly excellent to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to when you return!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel Lucia is a very good place to stay in Downtown Portland with easy access to shopping. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Although the room size was small, compared to the other hotels I have stayed, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We love hearing about our guests thoroughly enjoying the details of our property that make it great. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and preparation of the room prior to your arrival. You are the priority and we take your satisfaction very seriously.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolute best location for Portland. Very friendly staff. Cozy, straightforward food. $37 valet per night is a bit pricey, but they're super fast and friendly, makes going in and out very easy and hassle free. Medium-small rooms, clean, modern, cozy.

We had our anniversary trip stay here, and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a stroke of luck we had the pleasure of hosting you on such an important day! Happy anniversary again, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor food- music too loud in Imperial and restroom downstairs.
Someone else's underwear left in my closet. No maid, dirty dish left in room. Benzene odor in laundry coming into ICE room. Pancakes and French toast tasted like old grill grease- yuk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#11 Business Hotel in Portland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.