We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Portland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Solid choice in Portland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the lobbies and public areas have great design and classic photographs. rooms are on the small side but ceilings are tall and location is great.Gym is very impressive for a hotel, minibar has great snacks, and service is top notch.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    92
    28
    11
    0
See reviews for
35
114
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel and staff were amazing! Can't wait to visit again!
Imperial restaurant was very goog for a Hotel related food service!

Our room was the cleanest I have experienced in quite some time and free of nicks & scsrs

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 3 nights at Hotel Lucia and would definitely go back. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Desk clerk made some very helpful recommendations on where to go in the city. And I never once opened the door for myself coming and going

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love Hotel Lucia, they are great. The staff is amazing and the rooms have everything that you need. Imperial, right next door is great if you need a quick bit, but the dinner is outstanding. I will make sure that I say here again!

Thank you to all the amazing staff, you always make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, yesterday
We love when we've succeeded in making our guests feel as if they are in the comfort of their own homes! It sounds like you continue to experience the supreme service we are known for. Thank you for your kind words and for being a loyal guest of Hotel Lucia. Please let us know the next time you plan a return trip to us, we would be honored to welcome you back once again!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Working in hospitality previously as a front office manager, it is always refreshing to experience such great service. Both the gentlemen who checked me in and woman that checked me out were efficient, professional, and unscripted. Cheers to you both and thank you for the genuine service!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your praise of our front desk staff! As a valuable member of the service industry, your feedback is extremely important to us. We would love to welcome you back the next time you return to Portland!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent six nights here, and would not change my choice. The room was clean and functional, the staff was friendly and the location is great. I would recommend and return if spending more time in Portland, whether on business or just tourism.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, yesterday
Six nights is a very long time to be away from home. We are so glad we provided the perfect home away from home for you! As you said, we love to host travelers on business or pleasure, so please return to us if you are in Portland for either!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We live in Portland but wanted a quick mid week getaway. The hotel was very nice. the room was a little on the small side but decorations and layout made it okay. (Very comfortable bed). I am a foody and always trying out the top restaurants in Portland. I had not been to the Imperial before nor even heard of it. WOW!! great food! Fantastic service. Our server knew the menu inside and out. they were packed and but always felt like we were her only table!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so glad we were your hotel of choice for what sounds like a wonderful "staycation". We do pride ourselves on providing only the most comfortable sleeping arrangements! We are huge fans of the Imperial as well, and their menu and service continues to impress us! I am so happy they delivered personable service.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#12 Business Hotel in Portland
#13 Family Hotel in Portland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.