We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Great location, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently spent four nights at the Hotel Lucia for a business trip and had a great experience. The hotel is lovely, the beds are amazingly comfortable. Our room was small, but not cramped. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful - One benefit is that it is not far from the MAX light rail, which we rode to and from the airport. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    85
    24
    10
    0
See reviews for
32
103
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best mattresses in the business!
My colleague got upgraded, but I did not (we both booked the same way via our internal travel agent at work,) but my room was nice enough, if a bit tightly fit (Couldn't open bathroom door all the way because it hits the EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE bed.)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All I care as a business traveler are: great service, comfort, cleanliness, efficiency, great gym, and of course value. All fits the bill at the Lucia Hotel. The gym was oddly redone (machines no longer face the TV, but it was ok for me anyway). I had a Deluxe King room on an 8th floor facing the main street. Noise level was tolerable, the room was clean and comfortable. The service is immaculate! It was my 3rd stay at the hotel and it is a consistently great experience. I am also a huge fan of their signature Granny Smith Apples for your snacking.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last minute visit to PDX and the staff at the Lucia really made it flawless. Great room (corner/double king). Quiet, stylish and hip (if you need that). Easy-peasy location. But the front desk and door staff really do it right. Thanks Lucia.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It is heartwarming to know that our staff contributed to your getaway being a special one. I am so glad that you took advantage of our location, and enjoyed our overall atmosphere. We would be honored to host you again.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awesome hotel location with sleek, inviting design aesthetic and an incredibly friendly staff. Surrounded by great food, awesome shops, and easy access to MAX rail and street car lines. Definitely staying here again on the next visit to Portlandia!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We love impressing guests enough that they want to come back! It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Portland and enjoyed all aspects of Hotel Lucia. Please let us know when you plan to visit us next!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Found it through Tablet, fabulous location, great ambiance, very nice attention and service, beatiful decor, cozy lobby with fire place and wonderful food at the Imperial. Overall the hotel adds up to the wonderful Portland experience, one of the best cities in USA.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
What a tremendous review of your time with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail all of the aspects of our hotel that make it special. We love when guests return to us, so please let us know if you plan to!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel Lucia was recommended to me by a colleague, and it was perfect. Located in the heart of everything, great food was walking distance away. The staff was professional and courteous. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you writing such a kind review of our property. Our location makes for a great time in Portland with all of the great food and shops nearby! I am thrilled you plan to make a return trip to us. We are excited to welcome you back!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#12 Business Hotel in Portland
#13 Family Hotel in Portland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.