We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Portland
San Francisco
1 review
“Fabulous boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a short business trip to PDS and I wanted to avoid the traditional corporate hotel chains, and instead experienced a nice boutique hotel and downtown location. The bathroom was quite large and I was able to spreadout and didn't feel cramped, and the walk in closet was a nice edition! The bed was completely comfortable with crisp clean sheets as you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    83
    22
    10
    0
See reviews for
31
101
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had such a great time here during our honeymoon. Everyone was so friendly and we had a great view of the city. It was trendy and romantic for our quick little honeymoon; I would stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Congratulations on your marriage! We are ecstatic to have been involved in making sure you were well taken care for such a momentous occasion. We appreciate your support in recommending us to your friends. Please let us know when you plan to return, we would love to make it another memorable stay for you.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lucia was phenomenal, the imperial restaurant was disappointing.would recommend to friends and family. Perfect downtown location. A little pricy, but well worth it in service. Would have been nice if some of the special offers in room, were free.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I am thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! I sincerely apologize your experience at the Imperial was less than satisfactory. We are always offering wonderful packages for our guest to take advantage of. One in particular is the “Eat, Sleep, and Be Parked”, which includes complimentary overnight parking and a $30 credit towards Imperial. Please let us know if you plan a return trip to Portland, we would love to reserve a stay that’s perfect for you.

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lucia is in a centralized location for easy access to downtown and many conveniences. It's probably not a great choice for families because the rooms are on the small side. I loved it for business and it would be a fun place to stay for a girlfriends get away weekend, or with my hubby.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love to impress our guests under any circumstances they are staying with us! Though we specifically had you for business, please let us know when you plan to return with friends or that special someone, we would be honored to host you again!

Nick
AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arch Cape, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked on Hotel Tonight for impromptu overnight trip. Lovely room, great location and the hotel staff was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. We had brunch Sunday at the restaurant and were surprisingly disappointed in both the food and service. I wouldn't dine there again - especially with all of the other fabulous restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in town on business - four nights in total - so I was able to get a great sense of this hotel and the neighborhood. The hotel is very sleek and sharp, perfectly centrally located and within walking distance of almost everything. The restaurant scene in the neighborhood is very strong, I especially recommend Tasty on Alder and Saucebox.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, and service is terrific. I love the Imperial restaurant - they have great martini's and I learned that I have a new favorite gin Martin's. The bartenders are very knowledgeable and artistic.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#12 Business Hotel in Portland
#12 Family Hotel in Portland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.