We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice downtown hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Vadales
1 review
“Very nice downtown hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are small but very nice, I enjoyed my stay immensely! Front desk staff were all very friendly and professional. I really appreciate great service these days, since many business have forgotten all about how important it is.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    19
    9
    0
See reviews for
22
81
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in Portland for one evening to attend a party and decided on this hotel based on their internet page. We were not disappointed !! The rooms were very nice and the beds were out of this world. The restaurant was nice and the food was good. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were so terrific giving us great tips on restaurants and things to do and see. The location is great as it is close to the river and the train system as well as being in the downtown area close to a food truck haven. The rooms are small as are the bathrooms but both are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Imperial restaurant attached is amazing and the drinks in particular are terrific.

Room Tip: Higher up is better as there is road traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked here because all the other hotels I have stayed in were booked. It was such a delight as soon I walked into the lobby. It looked like an art gallery. The front desk was accommodating and friendly. The room was spacious and well appointed. Beautiful photographs through the elevators, halls and the rooms I was pleasantly surprised on how quiet it was. Major plus that it was closer to Powell's bookstore (my favorite haunt) and the Pearl and 23rd district.It is smack downtown. It is about a couple of blocks from Max. Try the restaurant attached to it-Imperial. I made a mistake of not going in there until the afternoon I was leaving. I stayed for 4 days.

Room Tip: I would suggest higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect city location
Friendly staff
Easy and fast restaurant with fantastic food
Neat rooms but very small - the value is there especially if you get the room, food credit and valet parking all in one special

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel was clean and trendy looking. It is very small. We had a king room with no view. We could just barely walk around. Amenities should be enhanced to include more bath towels, a microwave and mini fridge not just the mini bar. The parking cost was ridiculous. I understand and have stayed at upscale hotels before and understand that a microwave, and a mini fridge usually are not standard. I think you should consider offering these things, and include parking fee in the cost of the room even if you raise the cost a bit.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While here my wife wasn't feeling well and the staff let her keep the room much past regular checkout time. I was very thankful that while I was in meetings for work she could rest in a comfortable and quiet room.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM529, General Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I am sorry that your wife wasn't feeling well but pleased that the staff took it upon themselves to be extra accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Portland.

Regards,

Chris Bebo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#16 Business Hotel in Portland
#21 Family Hotel in Portland
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.