We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 132 Hotels in Portland
Chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had high hopes for the Hotel Lucia and thought it was a very average experience. The man who greeted us when we pulled up was super friendly and had great service, though we only saw him that one time. The room with two double beds was very dark and not very big and the bathroom was extremely tiny. There were two of us (friends) sharing the room and when you flushed the toilet it was very loud which made it a bit awkward too. From the pictures and the high price, I expected a lot more. Location is the center of downtown Portland and easy to walk to many stores, etc.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
38
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was great. Perfect location downtown with lots within walking distance, very comfortable clean room, and wonderful and friendly service. The bathroom is a little on the small side, but we could not have been happier.

Also, the restaurant within the hotel called "The Imperial" is fantastic! Awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was looking for a great weekend in Portland for our anniversary. Lucia was an excellent part of this. Had a great view of the half marathon finish line. Dining experience (Sunday Brunch) was excellent. Thanks.


Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall happy with my stay. I was staying 5 nights, so was hoping for a room that wasn't all bed, but Hotel was sold out. Room Service is nice and prices are reasonable. If ordering past 10:30pm, for late night service, don't have the same expectations of presentation; which should be expected. Location is on an easy drag for in/out transportation and walking distance to night life.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ed III of the valet team was awesome
Very knowledgeable staff at check in. Eager to assist, with cabs and not at all discouraged by the constant rain! Smiling so aff in dreary weather is appreciated. Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We frequently stay at the Hotel Lucia and recommend the Hotel and it's location as the perfect place to stay in Portland. We cannot wait to return! The Hotel is clean, comfortable, great staff, and located in the heart of great restaurants, shopping ,etc.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are pleased to be your hotel of choice where you can return to relax after spending the day shopping and dining at one of Portland’s many hot spots. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review and will always look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Portland.

Peter Lenton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, great room and the staff at the hotel and restaurant are amazing!!!
I travel for business constantly and this is probably the BEST staff of any hotel I have stayed in. The location is central and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much! Our staff really enjoys engaging with our guest on a personal level while maintaining the professional attitude to make your stay great. I'll be sure to share your kind review with our staff.

Happy travels!
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#26 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#45 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.