We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Lucia to your Saves list
Hotel Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Portland
San Diego
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, great room and the staff at the hotel and restaurant are amazing!!!
I travel for business constantly and this is probably the BEST staff of any hotel I have stayed in. The location is central and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
37
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Potland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I encountered no problems during my stay, and I found the room to be clean
and comfortable. Quiet was better than average, and the location is very convenient. The room was perhaps a tad small, but a larger than average bathroom well made up for this in my mind. No complaints!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Fantastic! I'm pleased to hear you had a quiet, relaxing, and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to having you back for another trouble-free stay.

Thank you,
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. It was nice and clean, the room was a decent size and the location is excellent. We had a free night certificate but I would not pay the rate they are asking to stay here. The price of the rooms seems outrageous for nothing that special.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I'm pleased to hear you found our property to be clean, modern, and centrally located downtown. Our rates fluctuate with the season and are comparible with the other hotels downtown. We also offer discounted rates for staying 2 nights and 3 nights. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at hotel Lucia. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that I could hear everything in the middle of the night, even with the window closed, although the hotel did provide ear plugs! Other than that, I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back. Next time you stay us we would be happy to put you on the interior of the building or on a higher floor to mimimize city noise. Great having you stay with us!

Thank you,
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here three times and each time the service has been excellent. The rooms are a little small, but they are elegantly appointed. t
The central location is nice. I did not use their restaurant so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We really appreciate your loyalty to the Lucia and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. The next time you stay with us be sure to give the Imperial restaurant a shot. They also have a Happy Hour from 2-6 daily.

See you soon,
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a not-so-great stay at The Nines, we moved to Hotel Lucia and were surprised by how nice this hotel was. They kindly upgraded us to a beautiful suite and we could not have been happier. We were also in Portland on an unseasonably hot weekend, and the AC was amazing at Lucia (much better than Nines, if you need a cool room note that!).

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad we could keep you cool and comfortable in one of our beautiful junior suites. Come back and see us, we would love to have you.

Thank you,
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie . Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first trip to Portland and it was AMAZING !! what a great hotel right down town , loved that you could walk to just about anything . Had lots of great meals at different restaurants and lots of great shopping . Hope to return to Hotel Lucia on my next trip

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Sounds like a fantastic trip and I'm so glad the Lucia could be part of it. From our award winning chefs to over 600 food carts in Portland there are plenty of good eats. We look forward to having you back for another adventure.

Thank you,
Nick Stibolt
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#17 Business Hotel in Portland
#26 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#45 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.