We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburger Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lardo

Lardo
1212 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97205
(503)241-2490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 3,629 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I probably can't add much to what's already been said about Lardo, but let's just say that the Double Burger with porkstrami, cheddar and Lardo sauce is one helluva sandwich. It's a big meaty mess, and you should have an order of the herby fries to soak up the juices. The pork meatball banh mi was also delicious. Service was fast and the food top-notch. That they also serve draft beer and cider and a selection of cocktails is a plus. Lardo takes sandwiches to the next level.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beer and Dirty Fries = Home Run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just go and check it out. You won't be disapointed! Good selection of Beers and the fries are the thing to have, Toppings and taste like you have never had!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Killer Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My brother and sister-in-law took me for my birthday. I had the double burger which was very good. I can't remember what they had - Carol liked hers but I don't think my brother cared much for us but he is not much of what you would call a "foodie." The dirty fries are a must! We all loved them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Piggy heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Pick your form of pork. Meatball, mortadella, porchetta, belly and more. Some have an Asian twist (Korean pork shoulder and Char). Some are twists on traditions (burger with beef patty and porkstrami) and there are a few non-pork options. Highly recommend porchetta -- thin chop with pork cracklings. Like mortadella comes on Italian crusty roll. Fries are exceptional with fried bits of sage, rosemary and oregano. Beer and cocktails available, too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dirty Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have the dirty fries. Enough said. The sandwiches are great too but those fries!!!! they are really something.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lardo also viewed

 

Been to Lardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.