We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoy our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5019 NE 102 Avenue, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really enjoy our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed two nights there on March 30th and 31st, the easter weekend. Thanks Richard(?) for giving us the room on 4th floor. We love it! The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's the best beds we have ever had! The swimming pool opened for adults 24 hours. The breakfast starts at 6am. There are lots of choices like: boiled eggs, yogurt, bangels, cereals, milk and fruit. Easy to find, lots of parking. We had a good time there and will stay again if we go to Portland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
The hotel appreciates you taking the time to review us. We look forward to your return. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m 7 days a week. The indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi is open 24 hours a day is 21 and older. We always try to accommodate every guests wishes. Please just let the desk agent know your needs and if we have it available we will accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    43
    15
    10
See reviews for
44
58
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so warm and friendly, it was almost sad to say goodbye. They were so helpful with anything we needed or any questions we had. They have an awesome breakfast that was always fully stocked. The hotel is immaculately clean and well kept. It's in a somewhat industrial looking area as it is so close to the airport, however the grounds are kept neat and tidy. There is even a serene little pond outside the front door. I hope you enjoy your stay here as much as I did :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure every guest who stays with us has an exceptional experience. We provide a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay while traveling in the Portland area. We pride ourselves on our customer service because in so many places it can be lacking and we want to make sure you always feel like you are the boss when staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a fantastic hotel.
The room was very quiet and clean.
The beds were very comfortable.
The staffs were kindly so much like family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how wonderful your stay with The Comfort Inn and Suites on 102nd was. All of the staff takes pride in our hotel. We want every guest to come and enjoy a restful and relaxed stay. We offer a clean hotel with exceptionally clean rooms. The staff will always make you feel at home because that is how we want you to think about us; your home away from home. We offer wonderful amenities (Complimentary breakfast, Shuttle to and from airport, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness center, Business Office.) for family and business travelers alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Cozy beds, room with coffee maker with coffee & tea, fridge & microwave, exceptionally clean and well-cared for, breakfast with many selections every morning (and the big fat waffles, too!)--Wait, there's MORE: Free newspapers, coffee & tea in the lobby, free wifi and a computer to use in the lobby,warm indoor pool & hot tub, free parking, pleasant & helpful staff Also: located near freeway on -ramps,walking distance to a restaurant and close to other restaurants, short drive to Vancouver, to a Costco,thrift shop across the street,completely non-smoking, free airport shuttle! I'm sure I'm missing something. Yes, there IS a train horn at 5am and other times, but the hotel is generous with earplugs for guests. I had to get up early most days, so the train didn't bother me. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room and could hear when people were above me, so I would think a top floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always our intention to make every guest fill comfortable. We look forward to your return. The hotel provides pillow topped beds; rooms with coffee makers, all rooms have fridge & microwaves, the prides ourselves on exceptionally clean and well-cared for rooms and hotel, breakfast with many selections including fat waffles. The hotel provides three different types of complimentary newspapers, coffee & tea in the lobby, free Wi-Fi and a computer to use in the lobby, heated indoor pool & hot tub, free parking. We are centrally located near freeway on/off -ramps, walking distance to many restaurants. It is a short drive to Vancouver. Hotel is completely non-smoking and free airport shuttle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent four uneventful nights. Good bedding and five pillows; what luxury! Far enough from the flight paths to not be bothered by airplanes. Light rail is only two blocks away and you're 25 minutes from downtown. Occasional train noise. Place is well-maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Nearby Elmer's is quite good but not much else is walkable. I didn't use the exercise room or pool but they looked clean and maintained. Breakfast has many options with a large common area.

Room Tip: Away from north facing rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate your review. The mattress are pillow tops and are comfortable. We want every stay to be a luxury for every guest. It is true we do not have the bothersome sound of airplanes all night considering we are only 2.5 miles from the airport. The Portland transportation center is less than 3 blocks away and is a convenience for people who do not want to drive in our area. I hope on your return trip you able to utilize our 24 hour Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. It is The comfort Inn and Suites policy that every guest is given the Best Customer Service we can provide. Breakfast is the key to a great start every morning and we want you to have a rested and relaxed stay with us and leave with a great start. We want you to be satisfied so let us know what your needs are and we do our very best to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Even though this is the "airport" location, every night, there is a train horn to wake you up. The walls are paper-thin.
The staff is nice and helpful, the rooms are a good size with mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
The train does pass behind the hotel once nightly and it does sound it's horn to notify drivers at the crossing to be careful. This usually does not affect guests but the hotel has no problem accommodating a guest to the other side of the hotel. We can also put it on your special request profile to be on the other side of the hotel. The staff will always go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, anything you need all you have to do is let them know and they will accommodate you to best of their ability. It is true the rooms are big, beautiful and clean. I hope you get the chance to come back and experience our new renovations and just let us know you need a quite room we will always accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped here for the night waiting for our flight out of Portland.

It is pretty much an average hotel. There are a few eating places within walking distance, but mainly gas stations.

It is on a very busy street (Sandy Blvd.), so it can be a challenge turning onto the street that access the hotel's parking area.

The hot tub was closed for maintenance while we were there as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is true traffic on Tuesday was a mess due to accidents on both entrances to the freeway, it is a blessing and a curse being right off the freeway. I guess we all have to take the good with the bad. I am sorry you had to leave before the Jacuzzi was finished. I can see how the well versed traveler would find our hotel average but we are under new ownership and have many renovations in the works; including new in room furniture, resurfacing the pool and Jacuzzi, automatic lobby doors and updating the lobby. Many changes in the works to make our hotel more than average and we hope next time you are in the area you stop by to experience them. Please feel free to contact me at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Address: 5019 NE 102 Avenue, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Portland International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.