We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11207 Northeast Holman St, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Portland
South dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“la quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

we had a very nice room and comfortable beds, the staff were very nice and friendly, the hot tub felt great after a long day of traveling. The breakfest was very nice too, with eggs and bisquits and gravy & waffels offered along with the usual cerals and. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    104
    58
    12
    11
See reviews for
106
63
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were traveling with children and our flights were delayed. We called the hotel immediately to cancel one night of our stay and they refused to refund our stay. Since it was still early in the day i then called later and they had booked our room to someone else, but still charged us for the room. This is completely dishonest. I will never stay in a hotel with such poor customer service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friendly staff, adequate rooms, good atmosphere. Room was a bit small, but very adequate and comfortable. We will stay there again. It has very easy access to the airport.
A shuttle is available, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stay here every year on my way out of Portland! Staff is always helpful and friendly. Thank you. The shuttle picked me up and took me to the airport at 4:00 AM. It's
nice to stay at such a friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

good price for a hotel by an airport. very clean and i felt safe. great breakfast-better than breakfasts at more expensive hotels. pool was open all night. friendly people at the counter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11207 Northeast Holman St, Portland, OR 97220
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
#48 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.