We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good location good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this location by the Portland airport so that we could get to the airport early the day we were leaving. The night before we stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in town. This place was comfortable and clean. Great access to the freeway and the airport. I asked for a wake up call ,but didn't get it. Luckily I had set my phone alarm as a back up. I works still stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I apologize that we dropped the ball on your wake-up call! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and glad that you would choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    99
    54
    27
    7
See reviews for
62
81
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
anchorage, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel was good, very presentable, nice lobby, very good location. But when we checked-in, ended up in a room with a broken door knob in the bathroom, and a couple of holes/damage on the bathroom door as well. Reported the problem upon check-in and took 2 days before the door knob was fixed. The hot tub was not hot/warm, and on the second day the pool area was closed for use and didn't get the chance to use it 'til our check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not up to our standards or the standards that our guests of Hilton should expect. I appreciate you taking the time to send in your review and hope that you will give us another chance to give you the guest service that you deserve.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wanted a reasonably priced hotel with access to downtown. They provide shuttles to the airport or a closer train station to get to the city in 30 minutes or so. Friendly and helpful staff who extend themselves to assist without hesitation. Breakfast was reasonable but they need to find a way to keep eggs and potatoes hotter. Room size is typical. Wi-fi reception was excellent. There's a Starbucks a short distance away and other fast food including Subway. There's a pantry store a short walk away, where Subway is located and one can pick up sodas and other essentials at a reasonable price. As I did not have a vehicle this came in handy. Despite this being an airport hotel I had no difficulty sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrieWard, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review! It's so good to hear that our staff and service made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every time we fly out of Portland. The staff are very helpful and the Shuttle service is valuable. The rooms are delightful and the pool and spa are wonderful to cool off and warm up in as needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrieWard, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super close to airport. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our day of travel... the room was nice and comfortable. Will return for sure when we need to fly out early. Airplane noise is a non issue.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Hilton is right by the airport & provides shuttle service if you prefer. It has all the HGI staples- pantry, bar, breakfast, dinner, business center, pool, gym, etc. Staff were friendly & food was good the night I ate here. Sometimes hotel food can be hit or miss but I was happy with the quality. Would stay here again in future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that our hotel could accommodate your needs. Just as a side note, we are open for breakfast only Saturday and Sunday. I just wanted to make sure anyone reading your review was aware of this.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have tried other hotels near PDX and decided to give this one a try. One unexpected thing for hotels in this price category is the lack of a complimentary breakfast. Apparently you can pay for a breakfast of some sort (there are also places for breakfast nearby). This hotel sits parallel to busy 4-lane Airport Way (as opposed to others that sit perpendicular to the road and thus have no rooms directly facing the road). Thus all the even number rooms facing the road may be noisy. The first room we had was even numbered and the road sounds, even on the third floor, were pronounced. Fortunately we were ably to move to a room facing the back. The Hilton chain in general must have invested in ultra thick duvets for their beds. These may work for sub freezing temperatures (or if you turn the AC down real low), but they are way too hot for normal sleeping. There was no regular blanket alternative to the duvet in the room, something other chains provide. Thus I had to use just a sheet and a bath towel as covers. Finally both rooms we saw had oversized bathroom doors (not necessarily for those with impaired access) that had to be propped open (another use for the towels). There were other minor details that seemed to have been overlooked (like a clock that was unplugged and thus needed partial disassembly to reset). On the plus side it is a quick shot to PDX for those early departures, though it is best to cut through the McDonald's parking lot next door to catch the light.

Room Tip: Get a room in back to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes, the back side of the hotel is a quieter altenative and I am glad that we could accomodate your request. I am sorry that the duvet was too hot for your comfort. If you stay with us again, we are more than happy to bring you a blanket upon request.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#50 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.