We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #47 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The PDX Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located near PDX. The service was not up to the standard I expect from a Hilton. I am a loyal Hilton Honors rewards member and normally stay at Hilton properties and receive excellent service. During this stay I felt like I was treated like a second class citizen for using my Hilton Honors reward points.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I sincerely apologize that you felt our service was not up to the standards that you have come to expect from Hilton. We know how much you travel to earn the points that you do through Hilton Honors. I think it is a great reward for our Hilton guests to be able to use these points for their hotel stays during their travels. There is not any reason for us to treat you any diffferently and I apologize that we made you feel that way. We pride ourselves on our great guest service and we like all of our guests to feel "special".
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you the guest service that you deserve!
Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    86
    47
    24
    7
See reviews for
50
76
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I spent my last night in Portland here. The facilities were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff that I spoke with were polite and helpful. The only downside was the location unless you have a car. There is free shuttle service from the airport but public transport was not close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for submitting your reveiw. We appreciate your positive feedback. Though we are not located downtown we can shuttle our guests to the Light Rail train, which is just down the street. The light rail can take you into downtown and surrounding areas. Hope that you give it a try next time!

Regards, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We frequently go to Portland and when ever possible we stay at the Airport Hilton Garden Inn as it is friendly, convenient and quiet. This trip turned out much the same as our stays in the past; shopping, eating out and visiting friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for the nice reveiw! See you next time!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Upon arrival, the reception staff didn't look too happy or friendly. There were two people at the desk. One staff member was helping someone. The other staff member was standing in front of the computer doing basically nothing without acknowledging customers waiting in line. No welcome greeting or a smile. It was bit of a cold vibe amongst both of them. It was not a busy night. The lobby was desolate with only 3 sets of customers. Go figure!

The room was OK, but could have been vacuumed a little better. The maids were all very nice (perhaps they should be promoted to the front desk)! They were quite accommodating and helpful. The mini fridge made some loud humming noises to the point where it had to be turned off before bedtime. There is no microwave or safe. Breakfast was just OK. Complimentary parking is plenty if you don't arrive too late in the evening. Free Wi-Fi. It is located amidst a row of hotels, fast food eateries and coffee shop style places. One plus is that it was QUIET!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the greeting that you received at the front desk. Our employees are trained to provide the best possible customer service possible, but it sounds like we dropped the ball this time. I am glad to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't miss the mark. We do have microwaves in all of our rooms and it is located right above the mini fridge.
The two fast food restaurants and one coffee shop (Starbucks) are located close by but there are also many restaurant options up at Cascade Station which is a free shuttle ride away.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you the guest service that you deserve next time you are visiting Portland.

Regards, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Clean, convenient, efficient and practical .. everything you expect from a HGI. Stayed there on 2 separate occasions coming in and travelling out from Portland. Staff were helpful, courteous and efficient. Would definitely consider staying there again on my next visit - both business &/or leisure 0 including when having my family along.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice reveiw! I am happy that you found our hotel convenient for your travels and that it lived up to your expectations as a Hilton property.
Thank you for your business!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

There is in adequate parking for daily customers as it appears park and fly customers fill the parking lot. Would not recommend choosing this facility for your next stay. There are other properties in the area that have provided adequate parking so cars do not have to park in loading and no parking zones.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
i apologize that you could not find adequate parking during your stay. We only allow 10 spots for our park and fly guests so that this situation will not happen. I am not sure if we had a meeting going on where there were extra cars from that event, but again I am sorry for the inconvenience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, located near the Portland airport is a great hotel to stay in when you are traveling through the Portland area. The hotel staff are very helpful and the location is very close and convienent to not only the airport, but the city also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review!
See you next time!!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
#45 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.