We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep and extended parking package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Great sleep and extended parking package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked on Hotels.com. We signed up for the fly and drive package, but I called the hotel first to be sure that we could park for an extended period. i was assured 14 days were covered in the package. This was a terrific deal. Parking, shuttle to the airport and a room for less than the price of 14 days of parking at any of the airport parking lots.

On top of that, the room was very comfortable, and the wifi is free. We arrrived too late to sample their dinner menu, and left for the airport too early to try breakfast. They did have coffee out and we enjoyed a cup before climbing on the shuttle with our courteous driver.

Staff is friendly and this is a good place to spend the night before an early morning flight. It is far enough away from the landing strip and I-5 to get a good night sleep, and close enough that the shuttle gets you to the ariport quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the great review! See you next itme.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    86
    47
    24
    7
See reviews for
50
76
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times, and on many occasions a night before an early flight from PDX. As a HiltonHHonors Gold I've been upgraded to the king suites without asking. Now that is appreciated. I've always had a great experience at this hotel. The lobby and common areas have just undergone a renovation and it is nice. Good value for a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are very happy that your experiences with our hotel have been positive and that you continue to stay here. I am glad that you like the renovation. We love it and have been excited to share the changes with our return guests.
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and we look forward to your next stay!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice clean hotel with modern amenities. This is relatively quiet. My sense is that is quieter than some of the other hotels. It does NOT back up to the airport runway like some of the other local hotels. We will be staying here again. The hotel provides airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to your return visit!

Lzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location of the hotel is very good if you need a night's rest before going to the airport. Front desk offers a morning call as you check in so that's sensitive to our needs. The room furniture felt a little old, but nonetheless it was good enough for me. Internet was convenient and fast upon logging in. It was convenient to drive nearby to the food and shopping area nearby that has Buffalo Wild Wings, IHOP, Ross, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope that we provided everything that you needed during your stay and look forward to your return next time that you are staying in Portland!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very nice option if you are planning a trip out of Portland airport. We had a very early flight and were able to stay the previous night and leave our car at the hotel while we were gone. The hotel provided a nice shuttle service to and from the Portland airport. Facility was nice and well kept. Rooms were pleasant and up to date. The package deal which included parking, hotel, and shuttle was cheaper than staying at a hotel and then parking our car long term at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the nice review and glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will use our hotel for your next stay!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was surprised by the negative review recently posted; my experience was totally different. Great food and the breakfast buffet was perfectly good and you can order specialty items off menu as well ( i wanted poached eggs rather than the scramble in the buffet, for example). the bar service was good and the new communal bar square table led to conversations and fun. hotel was clean, well run and perfectly acceptable and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks again Doug!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Without going into a book, I would just say do not stay at this hotel, it does not have the standards that you find in a hotel that has the name Hilton. They had bad bananas every day, and the breakfast in-room service is very misleading. They never put a new bottle of propane in after I had asked several times. It was just like the picture below when I left on Tuesday after checking in on Sunday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I apologize for the frustrations that you experienced during your stay witrh us. I know that my Front Desk Manager has been in contact with you in regards to your stay and trust that she can work out a resolution for you.
I hope that you will reconsider staying at our hotel and continue to stay with Hilton brand hotels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#45 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.