We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful...Absolutely Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Portland Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Portland
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful...Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The customer service is top-notch, the hotel is immaculately clean, and the complimentary shuttle service cannot be beat! The rooms are spacious and well-designed for a "home-y" and comfortable stay...it feels as though you are renting a cute apartment! The furnishings are extremely modern and the beds are ultra comfy! The weekend rates are absolutely unbeatable and they welcome AAA customers with open arms! No, you won't be smack-dab in the middle of Portland. But if you want to see downtown, not to worry. This hotel will shuttle you to the Max train station and you can get into the heart of Portland that way. By staying in this part of town, you won't have to deal with city noise such as traffic and rowdy passerby. Being quite close to the PDX airport, I was concerned that air traffic noise would be an issue. During both of my stays, I did not hear a single plane taking off or landing.

I really cannot praise the complimentary shuttle service enough. This service saved me the hassle of renting a car or paying for taxis! You can be picked up and dropped off at any location within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. The Max train station (your ticket to exploring all the must-see places in Portland), the airport, and the Cascade Station shopping center are all within that 3-mile zone. So there really is no need to rent a car or take taxis! All the shuttle drivers are extremely courteous, and the shuttle van has plenty of room for all your bags and luggage.

The staff is absolutely *awesome*; they go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay for their guests. Everyone, from the front desk clerks to the shuttle drivers to the maids deserve a big pat-on-the back for their hospitality. I hope that they realize that their great attention to detail has not gone unnoticed by the people who stay here. I have stayed in hotels all over this continent, both chain and non-chain establishments, and the staff here has been the most phenomenal and gracious hotel staff that I have encountered.

Overall, this hotel is absolutely awesome! Definitely give it a try! You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. I'm glad that you had such a wonderful stay. We take great pride in our hotel and ensure that the sleeping rooms are impeccably clean and our employees have a love for people.

Please come stay with us again. You always have a home here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    76
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
113
71
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Portland, Oregon where we booked this hotel based on reviews I read here on Tripadvisor. SOOoooo glad we did! We booked a King suite and was pleasantly surprised - it was like a mini apartment! Fridge, stove, microwave, separate sleeping room, two large flat screen TV's - one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. It was a great set up as it allowed us to have the other couple we were travelling with come into our room for drinks without us all sitting on the edge of a bed. It was clean, beautifully finished with granite counters and good quality linens. THe staff was excellent - there was even a warm cookie waiting for us on check in! The front desk arranged cab rides for us and were attentive to everything we needed. Everyone, the front desk staff, the cleaning people, the breakfast bar staff were so friendly and seemed genuinely happy to be there, which is really nice to see. The lobby is FULL of awards this hotel has received for it's staff and cleanliness, and after staying there I can understand why. The breakfast bar was good - not a LOT of variety, but enough that everyone should find something they like. Free parking, and internet access. The only negative I could say is that when we were in the hallway you can clearly hear people talking in their rooms, which was alittle disconcerting. We didn't make use of the pool so I cannot comment on that this time, but will be staying here again when we go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review!

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our morning breakfast, evening Social, warm cookie, and hotel.

It's a pleasure having you at our home! I hope to meet you when you return.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite for 3 nights and we had a good time.

Pros:
* Very clean
* Complete amenities : kitchen with dishwasher, coffee maker, stove, pots and utensils, plates, electric mini oven, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, dishwashing liquid, etc
* Free laundry in the laundry room (do-it-yourself, and just bring your own soap or you can buy from the pantry)
*Free breakfast, and if you check in the afternoon there is a free reception dinner
*Free parking
*Free wifi
*Comfortable bed and pillows

Con:
*Thin walls and thin floors - If you're staying below a room that has a couple of kids running around, you will probably have an issue with the noise. If you can, try to get an upper level room. And if you have kids, maybe consider staying on the first floor.

Location:
*Very close to the airport but about 8 miles to downtown
*There's a shopping area and restaurants close by. (Cascade Station)

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had a great time here.

I'm also glad that you were able to partake in our breakfast and dinner.

Please visit us again. We will be happy to have you.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites. However, I must say that based on my experience with this hotel, I will stay again. The room was very cozy and spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking small meals in, and the hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable to sleep in and the shuttle service is a nice perk for traveling hear the hotel. For future travels with my children, I will certainly keep this hotel chain in mind!

Room Tip: For a family with two children, the one bedroom suite is a nice option. The bedroom is separate from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! I'm so glad you got to stay at my hotel for your first Staybridge Suites experience. We have a lot of fun around here and I'm glad that we were a good fit for you and your family.

Please come stay wtih us anytime. Whether for work or leisure, we would love to have you.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Headed down to Portland for the weekend and got this hotel through a hotwire booking. It was great---a bit of a drive to things in the city, but it sure was nice for what we paid. It has a good sized kitchen, comfy bed, and was super clean. I'd highly recommend this property...it'd be hard to leave not feeling like you got you money worth. Also, free fresh baked cookies in the early evening!

Room Tip: Hotwire for the huge discount and win!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very nice to hear from our guests and to know how their stay went.

I'm so glad to hear you had a nice stay and got your money's worth. We do our best to give great value and great guest experiences.

We hope you visit us again.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is exactly what we look for: clean spacious rooms (this time we had a 2 bedroom suite), comfortable beds, well appointed kitchenettes that are far superior to any other hotel chains' (plenty of dishes and glasses as well as good pots and pans, always extra paper towels and dishwashing soap), fast wi fi, friendly staff, an adequate exercise room and free laundry facilities! The breakfast was good, with a nice selection of hot and cold items and the fresh baked cookies at check in were a nice touch. This is our second experience with the Staybridge Suites Hotel chain (the first was in Denver and an equally satisfying experience).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Please come visit us again!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I took the kids for an Christmas shopping trip in December. The rooms are clean and large to give us space and a small kitchen so we could store/ prepare food if we needed to. This hotel allows pets and the staff seem to enjoy the pets that stay there. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again and next time I won't need to find a border for my dog. Pets are restricted to under 40 lbs and dog's only. There is a 75.00 one time fee but you can stay at any Staybridge Suites and not have to pay for that a second time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I hope you enjoyed your shopping trip here in Portland, OR.

Thank you for bringing your dog. We enjoy meeting our guests and all members of their family (including their darling dogs).

I just wanted to clarify a couple of things: our pet weight limit is 80 lbs and the Pet Fee is $75.00 with each short term stay.

Thank you again and I hope to see you and your family soon.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Drive, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portland
#14 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.